Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandra from Vernon, CT

A solo traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
I spent 3 nights before I left for Antarctica. The posada is a short walk to town and on the way is a supermarket. As a single traveler, I felt comfortable and enjoyed the common area and the available coffee/tea and cakes all day long. Posada del FIn del Mundo has ‘vintage’ charm, if you want modern, book a hotel. I would stay here again. Ana makes you feel welcome in her home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Bristol

Disappointing

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights, the upstairs where we had breakfast was a nice area. Our room was dark and dingy ,bed not comfortable, bathroom space small and no-where to dry our towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria Luisa from Roma

Come in famiglia

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Siamo stati due giorni. La proprietaria è il personale sono stati gentilissimi e disponibili. In soggiorno da ricordare in positivo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from San Jose, CA

Best choice in Ushuaia

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely great place to stay in Ushuaia. A nice walk to town, excellent neighborhood, good service, good price. Breakfast was just OK, but personal attention, esp from Luciano, was fantastic. Some rooms appear to be much better than others, but we got a good one. Excellent for price too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ACONCHEGANTE

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Pousada aconchegante, os hóspedes se sentem em casa.Durante o dia, ofereciam até bolinhos e iogurte para o consumo, fora do horário do café da manhã. O único problema que tivemos foi com o banheiro (pequeno), que não era muito prático. A água após o banho demorava muito para escoar. Obs:Quem paga em dólares tem 10 % de desconto do valor total.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eladio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Great B&B

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: decor and friendly staff great breakfast
Cons: nothing
great place within walking distance of downtown and tourist sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil- Br

Pousada regular

Posted Dec 5, 2014
O quarto nao é bonito e a cama não é boa, porém, o quarto é grande e limpo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alberto from Buenos Aires

Sentirte como en casa.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Muy buen lugar, totalmente recomendable, para todo aquel que quiera sentirse como en su casa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

What a friendly welcome!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is in a quiet residential area, but within walking or taxi distance. Plenty of information about tours and attractions in folders.
Ana, the owner, was on hand to welcome us after a delayed flight from Buenos Aires. The Posada is on one the hills behind the town, so it is quite a steep walk uphill which would take about 10 minutes - taxis are everywhere in the town if you need one and they cost only about 22 pesos. The room was small, but adequate. However, this doesn't matter much as the public areas are large and well furnished - just like being at home, which Ana invites you to do, and with plenty of interesting people to talk to. The staff were friendly and helpful for things like calling a taxi, but not intrusive. The breakfast is served on the top floor, which has wonderful views over the town and towards the mountains. There was a plentiful supply of cereals, various types of bread for toasting, jam and marmalade, cold ham and cheese. Scrambled or fried eggs were on offer to order, plus a variety of teas and coffee which were also available throughout the day in one of the lounge areas. The wifi had a good signal, both upstairs and in the bedroom and, with no interuptions to the service.