Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennisfrom Stanwood, WA

Birthday Suprise

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We traveled to New York to visit family. My husband planned for us to stay at a bed and breakfast as a birthday surprise for me. It was perfect. The house was gorgeous. The room was perfect. The hot tub and sauna were a bonus and I was able to schedule a massage at the house during our stay. The food was fantastic and we were waited on hand and foot. We felt very comfortable at the house and Chris and Leon are super people. We would highly recommend staying at Bellinger Rose Bed and Breakfast if you have an opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming Chris

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We totally enjoyed our time at Bellinger Rose Bed and Breakfast. Chris (her husband was away) was patient and cultivated, hearty and intelligent. Unfortunately, we did not have the time to enjoy our stay as much as we would have liked to. We hope the next time we can reserve more time for ourselves in this wonderful, well organized and lovingly set home. Thank you for a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably should advise guests that there are pets roaming about - might affect some guests. Otherwise a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennisfrom Baldwinsville NY

Anniversary getaway

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our 34th anniversary here. It was a last moment decision to get away and it was very enjoyable. The owner (Leon) asked us to enjoy the evening with him on the patio. Another couple joined us also. It was the most enjoyable time. Breakfast in the morning was made to order and very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lindsayfrom San Diego, CA

Stay here!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're ever headed out to Cooperstown (because I'm not sure what else is out this direction!) stay at this place! I know it's further than a stone's throw from the Hall of Fame but it's worth the drive. The decor, the friendliness of Chris and her hubby, the hot tub which we didn't have time to use :( the ambiance, the sitting areas for breakfast and coffee... They've covered it ALL. I wish we'd planned to spend more time just looking at all the amazing things they've accumulated to make it such a victorian dream there!! Stay at this place if you can!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Cape Cod

Gracious hospitality

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My fiancé and I were traveling to the Cooperstown NY region for a weekend getaway. While this bed and breakfast was a little further than I realized from Cooperstown (about 1/2 hour away), it was a lovely and comfortable place to stay (and much more affordable than similar places right in Cooperstown). The drive to/from Cooperstown was through beautiful countryside too, so very pleasant. Hosts Chris and Leon were wonderful- and the breakfasts were the best I've ever had at a B&B. Delicious and made to order at time you requested. I would highly recommend the Bellinger Rose B&B to anyone, so long as they do not have pet allergies (owners' two cats and dog have run of the common areas in the house- they were very nice, friendly animals and this was a plus for me, but I mention it in case that would not be a plus for someone else).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Stop off on trip up north. Nice place - not much to do in Herkimer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a great place!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Furnishings and the breakfasts.
Cons: nothng
Location: The baseball hall of fame in Cooperstown, NY
Beautiful house, friendly hosts, wonderful breakfasts, relaxing and colorful grounds! The Bellinger is the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

out of the way

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice accomodations. had to travel outside of herkimer for entertainment.