Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Staff at desk very helpful
Room was noisy; unable to completely darken room at night. A large person will have difficulty in the bathroom--very small; unfortunately, today's population is obese.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The room needs a refrigerator and garbage cans. I didn't have any. Plus they really need an elevator because it was nearly impossible to carry all the heavy bags upstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Hotel stay for fights at Turning Stone

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, quite and what I needed.
Cons: AC didnt work.
Location: Turning Stone Casino
Was a little worried since it was a 2 star and all the hotels where sold out for fight weekend. Originally booked Days Inn but switched to this hotel last minute because of the reviews. But to my surprise the hotel was in nice shape, rooms where clean and somewhat upgraded. It was 25 minutes to the arena and plenty of places to eat near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sayre,pa

knew that and wont do anything about it.over all f

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: water pressure and temp needs to be regulated
Great breakfast,plentiy to offer to the guest.great location.staff worked well with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Under renovation

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Price and location close to the highway
Cons: Customer service
I was disappointed that on arrival we discovered that the hotel was under renovation work, I would have preferred to know this on booking as I would have booked another hotel. The room was clean but there was a distinct smell of paint. The room heater looked brand new but once turned on smelled as if it had not been run to remove any odour. There was no hair dryer and when I called the front desk said they would bring one over but it never arrived. On going to the front desk I learned that the receptionist had forgotten and then they couldn't find one. On returning to my room I entered an adjacent room used to store furniture and room fittings for renovated rooms and found several hair dryers that had not been installed in the newly renovated rooms. The breakfast was as advertised but will not be using this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Beware the rain inside

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Location: If you want a delicious meal we HIGHLY recommend Delmonicos. Excellent restaurant. It's almost right in front of the hotel, to the right as you exit
Room was very nice. Clean and comfortable. It was a room which had been refurbished recently. What we didn't like was the inside walk area, an enclosed area outside all rooms, was leaking/dripping water everywhere. You could not get to your room without being dripped on. The area was also carpeted and soaked with water, They even had a few little trash cans to try and catch some water but with the amount of water coming through the ceiling, it was a very anemic effort. We were afraid the leaking would happen in the room or water on the floor in the walkway would seep into the room but, thankfully, it didn't. Construction was ongoing while we were there but didn't bother us as we never heard them. They were working on the other side of the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable, bed was comfortable. Free breakfast was just OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, very close to numerous restaurants.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Very clean, private entrances, quiet, excellent heaters.
Cons: New carpets.
Location: Several fast food and regular restaurants at a walk-able distance.
I stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve. I unfortunately had to work through the holiday's, so I choose to stay at this particular hotel on my way to Syracuse. I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet and clean it was. Very much enjoyed my short stay and will hopefully have a chance to stay here again in the future. Highly recommended!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice People

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Stayed three days over Thanksgiving. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and heating worked well, which was important since it was freezing outside. Breakfast pretty standard with waffles, cereals, juice, coffee, tea, sausage patties and fake eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kiowa, CO

will stay again

Posted Nov 13, 2014
This BW is in an older building, but it is well kept and comfortable. It has plenty of parking for large trailers and semi trucks in the back.