Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lenny from Queens, NY

Easy to access and near food!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Near the NYS thruway, close to downtown, on a not-too-busy commercial strip. Clean and comfortable without expensive frills.
Location: Easy to get to downtown Utica, the nearby suburbs and the county seat.
The staff were courteous and professional and the room was clean and warm, without a noisy heater. Very comfortable and convenient.
1 out of 5
by BRRRRRR!!!!

No heat, VERY cold Feb night & no extra blankets.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Checked in late after long snowy drive. Just wanted a good night's sleep. Room was COLD & heater NOT sufficient. No extra blankets in room. Clean room but horrible COLD night!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The mattress was to hard and it hurt my back.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Location: was good.
OK BUT THE MATTRESS WAS HARD AND THE CARPET COULD LOOK A LITTLE CLEANER.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Stafford, VA

Decent stay but nothing spectactular

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Overall good hotel, exept when trying to turn on the ac, only hot warm air came out. It was very uncomfortable most of the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location &I've stayed there many times.

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: The location, price, breakfast on site (which we didn't go to this time).
Cons: (see above)
Location: Near NYS Thruway. Lots of local things to see.
We had 3 rooms -- 1 in error, the second had water on the bathroom floor leaking from ? The third was fine. Noticed that the roomcard activated outside security door to the building was broken. Anyone could enter the building. The staff members were very pleasant & helped us work through the problems. The location & price are good. I'm surprised that the hotel has become like this. It was much better in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gareth from Maidstone

Best Western, Uchita

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Accessible from the Interstate
Cons: Decorations
Location: Very good
Good hotel for an overnight and with laundry facilities. Decoration of room and areas not the best but acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sri from princeton, nj

Neat and Well maintained

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place was clean, no bed bugs, no untidy maintenance. I saw that the rooms were being cleaned immediately after the occupants left. Breakfast was good too.Nice place overall.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhonda from California

Not a great experience

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The locks were broken and on the outer door of the lobby so anyone could get inside at any time of the night. The glasses in the room were filthy. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend anyone to stay here.