Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Acton, MA

Not Great at all

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: not a lot.
Cons: cleanliness.
Location: dont know. didnt stay in the area.
I checked in late at night. The person at the check in was nice enough. The TV in the lobby was playing a show about a crime and criminal that was somewhat distracting as I was checking in at about midnight. Upon entering the room I saw a bug on the pillow of one of the beds. It looked like a tick but I am not sure. there were cracks and holes in the walls of the room. Thankfully I was only there for one night. I left very early the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable,excellent water pressure, great value.
Cons: TV
Have stayed here several times. Very friendly staff and located just off I90. Rooms are clean and the bed comfortable. Don't spend much awake time in the room but TV was below average. Close to a wide range of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The hotel was good enough for our overnight stay. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gretchenfrom Elmira

Good night sleep

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is dated but warm comfortable & clean
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

the room was cold bathroom floor very cold

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: needs fridge
Location: plenty of places to eat
toilet didn't flush good ,room was cold ,needs better heating system
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlenefrom Goose creek

.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
I arrived in town at 1 pm went to the hotel to see if I could check in I was told no that rooms where not cleaned yet ok so I went to the store to waste some time. Room was ok not a lot of room to walk around anything . Price was I think to high for this area but it was the best price for what hotels are going for around Utica. If I go back to Utica again I will stay here again if I have to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emilyfrom Milwaukee

Repeat Customer

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
As always I had a great stay. And as always the room was clean and comfy. If I ever had a concern they were quick to address and resolve it. The front desk clerk Kate has by far the best customer service I have seen in ages. I would recommend this place to anyone passing through Utica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Great hotel for the Polar Express trip

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We were located on the second floor around the corner from the smoking section of the hotel so you could smell the smoke. The room was clean and provided the basic needs. Breakfast was provided and they had cereal, yogurt, toast, oatmeal tea coffee, milk and juice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom Tucson

Ok for a brief stay.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine although I wouldn't want to stay there for a long time. There was no elevator, so couldn't easily get to the second floor. The day front desk people weren't friendly. There was no printer with the computer. Breakfast ended at 9:30 and at 9:31, they wouldn't even let you get a piece of toast or anything that was still left on the breakfast buffet. But, for the price we were happy to stay there briefly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, QC.

Confortable and Friendly

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location; staff.
Cons: Breakfast selection.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants. Huge shopping malls within vacinity; not to mention to Super Wal-Marts.
My recent stay at this hotel matched expectations. First you were greeted by friendly and dedicated staff. They didn't always give good directions, but they weren't there for that. Hotel had just 2 floors which allowed for easy access for shopping bags. If I had a complaint it would be the 'free breakfast'. The selection was poor, but hey, there were plenty restaurants in surrounding area. I'd definitely recommend to friends.