Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better rated hotel - perhaps one bad heater?

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Other then the experience with the heater - the hotel seemed like a descent place to sleep a night or two.
Cons: Fix the heater in room 315
Location: Delmonico Steakhouse is across the street - excellent food & staff!
I did some research and this hotel was one of the better hotels in the area. My only complaint has to do with the heater in the room. The heater would either blow freezing cold or very hot. To make matters worse it would not shut-off once it hit the set temperature. I woke up at 3AM sweating and took 30 minutes messing with the thermostat to get it to blow cold air. I then woke up freezing. Perhaps this was just a one-off incident? I let the front desk know about the problem when I checked out and they seemed quite concerned about the problem but never offered to compensate for the troubles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

In town for Polar Express,

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Hotel in great location, close to our dinner venue & train station, staff went out of their way to make us comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meganfrom Rochester, NY

Definitely will stay there again.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and front desk staff was fantastic!The goodie bag they provided my son (5yrs old) at check-in was such a kind and pleasant surprise (& much appreciated later in the night when he wanted a snack). I believe the front desk person's name was Nicole. She was really sweet and genuine. The room & bedding was very clean. Breakfast was pretty good, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kieran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C evansfrom Toronto

Good location off the thruway

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and the breakfast was good. Walls were very thin and we could hear other guests. Also, footsteps above could be heard day and night. I will try another hotel in the same area next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hire more staff

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were visiting Cooperstown for the weekend. We always try to stay at a Hampton Inn if one is nearby our destination. We chose the King size with jacuzzi tube which was a first for us & it was amazing. Nothing like jumping into a tub after sitting in the car for 4 hours or walking around Cooperstown. I would recommend to all if its available take advantage. I only have a few complaints. The staff was lovely but completely overworked and under staffed. At check-in there was only one person working the desk and manning the phones. She was completely frazzled but remained professional. The guests waiting could feel it and we all kinda felt guilty asking any questions to allow her to move on to the next guest. The next issue was the absolutely terrible wi-fi. I mean it was so awful that they should not even bothered advertising it as an option. And lastly while the room was perfectly clean I became a little aggravated on our last day when housekeeping was knocking on our door at 9:30am even though check out was not till 11a.m. We politely stated that we were not ready and she told us to take our time (this women was very nice and also provided us with bags to carry some gifts we had purchased). Then one hour later she was back at the door. We again told her we were not ready. I do not think this was the housekeepers fault at all but the stress of being understaffed and over worked. Regardless we still had a lovely stay and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wernerfrom Deerfield, NY 13502

hope to come again

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not stay there personally but rented the room for my daughter, granddaughter and her godchild from Germany. They received good value for the money. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Some good restaurants in walking distance although crossing a busy highway can be treacherous at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kenmore,NY

Very nice hotel easy access to interstate

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything couldn't find anything wrong
Cons: no need for improvement
Location: Located very near the I-90 in Utica, New York Hampton Inns is located near many restaurants from fast food to fine dining, 9 mins. from the Utica Zoo
Very enjoyable stay, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff they just couldn't do enough for us. the room was very clean and comfortable, the pool was also very clean and our grandson (who was traveling with us) really enjoyed it...the free full breakfast was the icing on the cake ...thank you Hampton Inns we will surely use your hotels again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabethfrom New York

The hotel is brand new

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was amazed at how clean the rooms were. The beds were comfortable and clean. I was extremely happy with the room and the bathroom was clean and new. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the complimentary bottled water was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Wonderful hospitality after a long day of travel.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly. Knowledgeable people. Good conversation. Wonderful stay.