Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Clean room, no food at breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Lady in charge of breakfast decided to stop refilling foods over an hour before breakfast time was over. Wouldn't refill pancake batter or put out more oatmeal or more cinnamon buns or cereal or fruits. When we asked for food, she did put out some frozen bagels, but not more cream cheese or butter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Phila

Utica hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It's new, the staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Snow and ice removal. The driveway and parking areas were covered in snow and ice with no obvious attempt of removing it.
Location: 5 minutes from the center of town. Lots of restaurants near by.
New hotel near center of Utica. Convenient to attractions, we were in town for a sporting event at Utica College, about 5 miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Lee A, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thanks for giving us your feedback. I'm happy to hear our location was convenient for you. We also have several great restaurants within walking distance, and Interstate-90 is just a half mile away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by melissa from titocci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb W from Hudson valley

Very Nice

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only change I would like is the toilet separate from the shower area and a vent in the shower for steam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thanks so much for giving us a great review. I hope you were still able to enjoy the size of your room and bathroom, and I hope we'll be able to have you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good for 1 night (traveler stop)

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good with new and clean facilities. Breakfast is basic, but enough for 1 night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matt from Ellington, CT

Nice

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is practically brand new and very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Great location
Cons: Improve on noise
Location: Great steakhouse close by
Walls too thin....Heard everything and everyone....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Lee A, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear you did not sleep well. Please feel free to contact me directly and I would be happy to personally handle any future reservations for you. We would be happy to offer a free upgrade, and get you a location on the top floor away from other guests. We also have a Sweet Dreams sleep program with a pillow menu, sound machine, ear plugs, and more, if you ever did have noisy neighbors again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable hotel near everything.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
We were pleased with everything from the location, the service, the cleanliness, to the amenities. We will definitely choose Holiday Inn Express again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Nov 24, 2013
My wedding ring and engagement ring got stolen while staying here. The hotel did nothing about it and did not even keep the suspect in the building as I requested and offered me nothing for what I lost!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teo from NJ

Pristine Conditions

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place immaculate and brand new. I wish it will always stays this way. My biggest disappointment was their "Health Center", 2 treadmills and an elliptical machines. No weights or even room or a matt to do abdominals. However, the have a deal with a local gym complementary of the hotel. Its about 3 or 4 miles away. Service was helpful and cordial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2013 by Lee, Hotel Management
Dear Teo, Thanks for giving us your feedback, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. And I'm also happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our newest amenitiy, our complimentary access to the local gym, Powerhouse Gym which has every piece of workout equipment you could need.