Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a struggling city

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This is a newer hotel, so it's condition is not surprising. Hopefully they keep the hotel in good condition. The rooms are pricey, especially for it's surroundings. The room was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The pool and outdoor patio look like great features, although we didn't get a chance to use them. The breakfast area was up to expectations, and all staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice room, small pool though and a little noisy.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and accommodations were excellent in the room with fridge, microwave and plenty of towels and blankest.
Cons: Hotel this size needs a larger pool and a hot tub would have been nice. Walls a little too thin for noise issues.
Location: Did not stay in the area, unsure.
Our family stayed at this hotel on our way home on vacation to break up the journey. I HAVE to find accommodations with a pool as my kids are more interested in the swimming on vacation than anything else we do. The pool is rather tiny for the size of this hotel and it was packed when we stayed so it wasn't nearly as fun as they had hoped for. The room was very neat, tidy and comfortable. However, there were some noise issues with power equipment running early in the morning upstairs of us. We woke up to something noisy going on and just decided to get up and get moving anyway. It was a nice stay and the cleanliness was excellent, just minor problems that we didn't have on the way up staying at a different chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Clean room, no food at breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Lady in charge of breakfast decided to stop refilling foods over an hour before breakfast time was over. Wouldn't refill pancake batter or put out more oatmeal or more cinnamon buns or cereal or fruits. When we asked for food, she did put out some frozen bagels, but not more cream cheese or butter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Better than the hilton

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was bigger cleaner and had more to offer than the Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marie D. from Ontario

Perfect for our needs!

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed an overnight stay midway to our destination. The hotel is incredibly clean, lots of pillows on the comfy bed and the personnel was warm and welcoming. Included breakfast was very decent. Will stop at the holiday inn express in Utica again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
Dear Marie D. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I'm especially glad you enjoyed our pillows; we just got brand new pillows in all of our rooms. We'll look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Utica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from New York

Very Nice Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Newer Hotel with clean and crisp feel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast included included a great variety of hot and cold foods and beverages. Very satisfied and would choose this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thanks for giving us such a great review! I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast, we've recently added some new items which everyone seems to be enjoying, and we'll be adding more healthy options this Summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sasha from Connecticut

Great experience...

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brand new hotel. Great experience and stay. Planning on coming back again for work in June.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
Dear Sasha, Thanks so much for staying with us and giving us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in June, and hopefully you'll be able to enjoy some warmer weather, and maybe you'll be able to take advantage of our patio in back of the hotel with our grill and fire pit!