Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel very close to I-90.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The size and cleanliness of the room. The complimentary breakfast.
Cons: The pool could be heated.
Location: I stopped at the hotel midway through a road trip to Boston, so I didn't do anything nearby.
The suite was large, modern, and clean. The staff was very friendly. The complementary breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Can't say enough about how great this was. So lovely, clean and new. Large room, great breakfast etc etc. Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffany from Boston

Nice room but that was all that was nice.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very nice but the noise was awful. We could here children running up and down hallway in front of our room. We could here noise from above us (sounded like running/jumping ) and everything the neighbors closed their door it was a loud slamming noise (not the guests fault- it is the way they have the closers on the doors set up). Also there were two trains we could here go by around 5am. Rest of the place was kind of run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from South Bend

Great but wish they had free breakfast

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed on our drive from the midwest to Maine. Nice, clean hotel. No complaints, except that I think that to be compatible with Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express should offer free breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, I'm so sorry to see that you did not get to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. We are very proud of all the hot and cold items we put out to our guests each morning including eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, and our famous cinnamon buns. Our breakfast is served daily from 6:00am to 10:00am in our great room which is just past the check in desk. Sincerely, Lee Arthur, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kieran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a struggling city

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This is a newer hotel, so it's condition is not surprising. Hopefully they keep the hotel in good condition. The rooms are pricey, especially for it's surroundings. The room was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The pool and outdoor patio look like great features, although we didn't get a chance to use them. The breakfast area was up to expectations, and all staff were helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J N from Dutchess, County NY

Room not made up, towels not changed

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
I thought that considering the rate for the room that my room would be made up and towels changed but I guess that was asking too much. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk I got a perfunctory "I'm sorry". The desk person asked no questions and offered no reason for failing to make up the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike from Kentucky

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Great for our purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Edina family

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels