Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, OR

A work in progress

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The couple who own this motel are very nice and the room was clean with a comfortable bed.
Cons: The television was very! old, and the picture poor. Slow drain in the sink, and the carpet was pulling up in places.
Location: Close to freeway.
We were taking a road trip through the New England states and decided to stay in Uttica for the night. Many hotels in the area were full, so were glad to find a room at the Knights Inn. Unfortunately it did not live up to our expectations. The motel had originally been a Super 8, but had lost that rating. Previous owners had evidently allowed the property to run down. New owners hope to have property upgraded by July. Hope they can make it.
2 out of 5
by brian

Pay for what you get

Posted Jul 20, 2013
It was a cheap option during boilermaker weekend. Room smelled
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay from Super 8 Utica, NY

Posted Feb 20, 2013 
Warning! This hotel is in dire need of renovations. With the interstate off-ramp directly behind it makes for a noisy stay. The room offered to us was filthy - food crumbs on the table and the microwave also had old crusty food caked on it and the bathroom floor was sticky. The one-time white bedding and towels were a nice gray. We were offered our choice of another room but it wasn't much better. We arrived later at night, otherwise we would have moved to another hotel immediately and not waited until the next morning. We were not the only people who exited early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim K.

Posted Dec 28, 2012 
We had a nice big room with a king size bed, BUT, when the bed was put in, they only allowed 8" of room between the bed and the A/C unit making it VERY tight to get in or out. This did not have to be since the other side of the bed had about 4 foot of room with a night stand that could have been moved. Also in the move, the reading lamp on the wall side of the bed was eliminated. The A/C Heater combination was quite loud - ran all the time - and was almost impossible to regulate the heat to a constant temperature. The TV station listing was wrong. There was no local news on the first night there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2012 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the night when traveling through.

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Good location, good price. A bit of wear and tear in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rough part of city, concern for safety.

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Cons: not secure
Location: bad part of town
In a very rough part of the city. The door locks are not very secure. Anybody can run in & out of the hotel...the doors are left wide open.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2012 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomandfamily

Non smoking means non smoking

Posted Jul 28, 2012 
We rented two rooms and were told they were non smoking yet they reeked like an ashtray. Other than that everything else was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2012