Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester ct

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the convenience to the two colleges we had to visit and the relaxing atmosphere the hotel provided.
Cons: I can think of nothing to be improved.
Location:
The room was very spacious, clean and had many pillows instead of the typical two pillows that are on the bed. The hot tub and pool were very clean, relaxing and well-kept. The Continential breakfast was quite wonderful where there were many options to choose from and not your typical hard bagels and stale cereal. I was very pleased overall with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tewksbury, MA

Clean as a whistle and a terrific breakfast

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the breakfast
Cons: Easier access from the thruway
Location: Convenient and perfect if your a casino person
My daughter and I were headed to Syracuse University for parents weekend on Oct 31 to Nov 1 and this location fit our needs perfectly. The place is spotless, the lobby really impressive, the room comfortable and the breakfast was great. The front desk personnel were very cordial and handled the check in and out efficiently. Getting to the inn from the highway was somewhat different than what you would expect but isn't a drawback. My only negative comment was the noise level during the evenings. Given that it was Halloween weekend and the Turning Stone casino is across the road I expected some activity but I felt some of the guests were overdoing the yelling and slamming of doors. As a rider, none of the noise took place after the requested quiet time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Clean. Pleasant staff. Bar in hotel. Breakfast. Nice exercise room.
Enjoyed our stay. Clean. Pleasant staff. Bar in hotel. Breakfast. Nice exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
It was great, closer to the event and the casino, staff was great, room was clean and confortable , would use it again if needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Turning Stone.
Cons: Signage. It is on an out-of-the-way street, and it could be more clearly marked.
Basic hotel. No more information is necessary. It's an OK hotel in a good locarion. If you won't accept the review as-is, I don't intend to write more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to casino

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lacking, but atmosphere was nice. Pool is small
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Summit, NJ

Nice hotel if you don't care about sleep

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Nice room, convenient parking, nice bathroom.
Cons: Thicker blanket, black out curtains that close completely (the ones in our room did not), sound proofing the rooms. Washing tables at breakfast
Location: Casino, Hamilton College
We checked in at 11:30 pm. Staff was efficient and competent. Room was fine: clean and comfortable, although blanket was too thin. Our third floor room faced the front of the hotel and was close to the front entrance. A shuttle to the nearby casino idled noisily outside the hotel entrance all night long, making occasional trips to the casino. The shuttle itself woke us up many times as did the returning hotel guests walking through the hallways to their rooms. There's a big sign that at check-in that 11 pm starts quiet hours at the hotel, but it is not enforced in any way, as far as we could tell. After a miserable night with many awakenings, we went down to breakfast. It had the expected spread: cereal, light yogurt, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs and bacon. Make your own waffle was a nice touch, except it needed to be adjusted because the waffles were undercooked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be cleaner

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room was dirty needed dusting. A lot of dead flys in the window track. Bed comfortable. Gpod for a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario

Good hotel for 1 night's stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Stayed at the hotel for 1 night on our way to Cape Cod for one week. Hotel was as expected. Very clean and nicely updated. A little bit on the noisy side that night (other guests). NOT the friendliest or cordial bunch at check in and check out. I checked off that I would recommend the hotel to someone else because there is nothing wrong with the hotel but I am glad that I'm staying somewhere else on my way back home...A little bit of friendliness would have gone a long way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com