Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracyfrom New York

Worked well for an emergency overnight

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish they had breakfast; I really don't like being forced to eat at Denny's. The hotel is old but well-maintained; room was satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IN NEED OF REFURBISHMENT.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
HALLWAYS SMELLY AND DIRTY LOOKING, ROOM CARPET WORN. BATHROOM NICE, BED COMFORTABLE. THE MALE NIGHT MANAGER HAD A NEGATIVE, ALMOST BELLIGERENT ATTITUDE. IF I HAD A CHOICE, I WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very satisfied of this hotel, clean, near wallmart, wallgreen, Marshalls , 15 min drive from Stone Casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edfrom Albany

Stay near Ft Stanwix on Erie Canal bike ride

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to the fort. Good restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Meh

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The desk clerk was lovely and welcoming. The hotel is rather worn out and in need of updating. It's right across the street from Fort Stanwix (very important in the Revolutionary War), which was our reason for staying here. Can't think of much else to recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom dallas

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have visited Rome, NY every year for more than 8 years and have stayed at this Quality Inn almost all the time. It has been showing its age recently - was happy to see they have done a remodel of the exterior of hotel along with upgrades of bathrooms in the rooms. This is not a luxury place but it is clean safe and convenient location. Also, 24hr Dennys is right nsxt door with 10% Quality Inn discount, along with Walgreen's right across the street. A good place to stay in Rome on business or family trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

A night in Rome

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Purchased a room with two beds, Expedia confirmation said two beds, the room had one king size bed, no other rooms available. The clerk said their email from Expedia showed one bed, I showed him my confirmation with two beds, he said thats not what his said but wouldnt show it to me The flush handle on the toilet was broken, had to take the lid off the toilet tank and reach indie to flush it and it ran every two minutes all night. They knew it had the problems because it was shut off when we got there
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Royal Oak, MI

Should have stayed somewhere else.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Wi-fi service.
The wi-fi was nonexistent. Could not even connect via my iPhone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: LEAVE WASH CLOTHS & TOWELS TO SHOWER AFTER CLEANING THE ROOMS!!!!!!!
Location: LOCATION WAS GOOD -NOT FAR FROM TURNING STONE CASINO-a few miles- ALSO A MOVIE THEATRE WAS JUST DOWN THE ROAD- so we got to take in a movie!!
we stayed for two nites-- after the first nite they cleaned the room , they picked up our towels and wash clothes-that we hung back up to dry-but then didn't leave us any more for the next day -so we couldn't shower or even wash- but other than that the room was nice!!