Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IN NEED OF REFURBISHMENT.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
HALLWAYS SMELLY AND DIRTY LOOKING, ROOM CARPET WORN. BATHROOM NICE, BED COMFORTABLE. THE MALE NIGHT MANAGER HAD A NEGATIVE, ALMOST BELLIGERENT ATTITUDE. IF I HAD A CHOICE, I WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very satisfied of this hotel, clean, near wallmart, wallgreen, Marshalls , 15 min drive from Stone Casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Meh

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The desk clerk was lovely and welcoming. The hotel is rather worn out and in need of updating. It's right across the street from Fort Stanwix (very important in the Revolutionary War), which was our reason for staying here. Can't think of much else to recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A night in Rome

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Purchased a room with two beds, Expedia confirmation said two beds, the room had one king size bed, no other rooms available. The clerk said their email from Expedia showed one bed, I showed him my confirmation with two beds, he said thats not what his said but wouldnt show it to me The flush handle on the toilet was broken, had to take the lid off the toilet tank and reach indie to flush it and it ran every two minutes all night. They knew it had the problems because it was shut off when we got there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MI

Should have stayed somewhere else.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Wi-fi service.
The wi-fi was nonexistent. Could not even connect via my iPhone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: LEAVE WASH CLOTHS & TOWELS TO SHOWER AFTER CLEANING THE ROOMS!!!!!!!
Location: LOCATION WAS GOOD -NOT FAR FROM TURNING STONE CASINO-a few miles- ALSO A MOVIE THEATRE WAS JUST DOWN THE ROAD- so we got to take in a movie!!
we stayed for two nites-- after the first nite they cleaned the room , they picked up our towels and wash clothes-that we hung back up to dry-but then didn't leave us any more for the next day -so we couldn't shower or even wash- but other than that the room was nice!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

OK motel,iffy neighborhood

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was clean and comfortable, but the neighborhood was poor. Was worried about the car in the lot all night. It quite noisy also. Staff was not at all friendly.
1 out of 5
by Tammy from Maine

rude

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything can be but it would mean new ownership.
I called the night before my stay and ask if I could check in at noon if my room was ready . I was told it would be a charge for it. He was very rude about it. I said that I would stay there again and he said he didn't care. when I got there the lady at that desk was nice. I ask for extra pillows and she said they didnt have any. their were kids screaming outside our door with no parents around. In the morning I was told that the rude man I talked to was the owner. what a way to run a place and treat guests.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very tired building.