Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nothing spectacular!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Room was ok had fridge & microwave which is always a bonus if trying to travel without breaking the bank.
Cons: We arrived a little before check in at 3 and were told that none of the rooms were ready yet so had to wait and even at three she had to call to see
Location: Not the easiest to get in and out of. Lots of traffic & one way streets
Internet didn't work except in the Denny's restaurant. Good thing I wasn't there for work purposes or I could have been in real trouble with no wifi access!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for our needs

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Friendly warm staff checked us in. Room was clean and very comfortable. Excellent bedding. Pet friendly which was important for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Served it's purpose :-)

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Clean hotel, with breakfast, lunch and dinner close by!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't expect much because you won't get it here!

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We booked a room so my boyfriend and I could visit friends in town, this allowed for privacy while we were in Rome. This is my second time staying here at The Q. so I can easily tell you what to expect. Pros: the staff is friendly, clean rooms, there are restaurants nearby and lots of shopping around the area. Cons: the rooms are in need of an update and have a taken a lot of damage over the years, the ice machines are old, and it was a hassle to locate vending machines at this hotel. The mirror had this black stuff on it, and the door in my room looked like someone kicked it- idk what went on in here but geez! Overall, it is what it is at The Q. I was not expecting a 5-star hotel experience, just a clean place to rest our heads for the night so we can hang out with friends and not have to travel back home late at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cold!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Room was okay but the heater never did warm the room up. Yes it was january yes it was cold out but the tile floors were like ice. try going to the bathroom in the night on those floors. Did not need the alarm to get up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garyfrom Saratoga Springs

Good stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bed was great but pillows were to soft for me, also walls were pretty thin, could hear the room next door in bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Saturday night at the Rome Quality Inn

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Staff was very accommodating at check in. Older property, but it was clear that a great deal of effort has been made to keep it updated. Attached Denny's restaurant was OK for Breakfast, but service slow. Room was acceptable. Bathroom had some cleanliness issues (tub mold) but otherwise OK. Overall, an acceptable stay, would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thurmont, MD

Nice Room - Free WiFi but not enough Outlets

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable for our one night's rental. We stayed here many years ago and the hotel has since been updated . We have only one small complaint/suggestion: If you are going to offer free internet/wi-fi, the room needs more electrical outlets. Most hotels nowadays have a lamp on a desk with at least one convenience outlet for the guest's technology. There was only one outlet readily accessible, and one of the 2 on it was used for the TV. I couldn't charge our phones, watch TV, and get on-line all at the same time. There was an outlet in the bathroom, but it was connected to an occupancy sensor, so after a while, the light turned off automatically, and so did the outlet. This was a bit of a hassle to try and constantly monitor the bathroom light/fan/outlet in order to get both of our phones charged. Otherwise, we had no complaints and, for the price, we would stay here again, and we would recommend it to other potential guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicolefrom Horseheads

Good Quality!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice, quiet, comfortable stay, and it was very convenient to have Denny's attached to the motel. It's not far from the casino and there's a grocery store close by. Good quality for your money. Would like to come again in the summer for use of the pool and grill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vt

Casino bound

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice room. Clean. Convenient location. Good location. Close enough to casino. Staff pleasant and helpful. Thank you from by.