Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
ACCOMIDATING AND GOOD RESTUARANT BUT DOWNTOWN A BIT SEEDY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very enjoyable stay, don't like the select comfort beds, and the coffee in the room was always decaf for some reason?? lol -- but everything else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from ottawa, ON

Good location, nice staff, old decreped building.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: -location - staff
Cons: Building
Hotel is in a decent location, but building is very old. Despite having recently been renovated, it's age still shines through in the elevators and rooms. Bar/restaurant staff pleasent, but no one was greeting and had to go to bar to get any attention. Front desk staff excellent. Wifi was free but occasionally stopped working. Parking lot looks to be in bad repair, hopefully it is still safe. Beds were very comfortable Pool water was cloudy, didn't go in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Connecticut

Weekend in Upstate NY

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Professional staff, clean, easy to get to off NY Thruway. Lounge was comfortable and bar was well stocked. Breakfast and service were good.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Didn't visit nearby sites but do want to come back to visit Saranac Brewery, which is about 1 block away.
Stayed at hotel on way to Buffalo for the weekend. It was about halfway from home (CT) and gave us a relatively short drive on to Buffalo and Niagra Falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richie from on

Nice hotel right in the centre of everything

Posted May 20, 2014
nice hotel but it has drainage problems. I will suggest it have to be taken care off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by John from Columbus, OH

Walking distance from Stanley Theater

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: faster elevators, repairs to parking grange (city owned)
Location: Stanly Theater, downtown Utica, short drive to Utica College
I had stayed here before and came back for the bar, the location, and the large attached parking. I had an event at the Stanley Theater and it's just two block away. The room and the restaurant and facilities are what you expect from standard business class hotels. If I was coming back to Utica for a residency or event at Utica College, I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by V. Lecona from Boston

Excellent stop over until Toronto

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, just off I-90, clean swimming pool, parking, delicious breakfast buffet included, fridge in the room, cable TV, great room service. We couldn't be happier with the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review for our property. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look foward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tyna Coles from Arlington,VA

Radisson in Utica

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights with our daughter, our needs were met and my husband enjoyed the gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from New York

Lovely Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with a more than accommodating staff. We were tired and decided to dine in the hotel restaurant. Really good!!!! Actually rather surprised it was so good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Millie from NYC

Great Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was surprise to find such a nice hotel in the heart of Utica. The complimentary breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review for our property. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the breakfast! On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!