Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom w.c.,pa

Downtown Utica

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location to family.
Cons: Cost compaired to value. You offer no free breakfast, parking at a cost, charge for wifi and extras and not everyone uses these amenities.
Well parking garage back of hotel but cost $7/per nt. owned by city not hotel. They charge you for extras wifi, pool,ect. yet pool was closed only their one night so didn't use wifi. The room cost enought but all the hidden cost are crazy. The biggest for our family was pool and no free breakfast in am. You're traveling and just want muffin, fruit, bagel, coffee or juice to get started. We had to all pile into our cars and fine a breakfast place. Over all we thought the place was way over priced for an older hotel not all sleep number beds worked. We booked three rooms all adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. This gives us the opportunity to review the situation and correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. The wifi is complimentary in our hotel and although we do charge $7 for parking, the fees are slightly lower than what the city charges non guests. I apologize for the pool being closed for renovations, however once it is complete I would love to have you and your family back for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dfrom Utica

Great stay

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was only a night stay but it was very lovely. Clean rooms and comfy beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrickfrom Utica, NY

Ok

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool and several other areas were closed. Called front desk to get internet code repeatedly over a two hour period, had to go down and wait at front desk to get code. When using Hotel. Com order was booked incorrectly as two person / two beds instead of King and one adult. Receipt from hotel totaled 109.00 - hoping this is corrected price that I am charged from Hotel.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Providence, RI

It was so convenient-

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was very clean- and everyone was nice!
Cons: I cant think of a thing.
Location: As I said- it was perfect for us!
We dropped our daughter off to college- and it was so close- made it easy to be so close- in case she needed us! Our overall stay was fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Solid place to stay. Would stay there again.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice room with good bed.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Stayed there on the way to Cooperstown.
The place was a very good place to stay. Nice pool, bar, clean room, free parking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JoAnn Adamsfrom Georgia

Disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here before and it was quite nice but during this stay hotel room didn't seem clean. Mildew growing around shower and dust on top of light fixtures. The Sleep Number beds seemed to be old and not working properly.We were placed right across from the elevator and it was very noisy. In addition, we had to go down stairs to complain about kids yelling in the room next door at 11:00 last night because neither of the phones worked. We were told they would move us if the noise continued but I explained that the other party making the noise should be inconvenienced, not us. On two separate occasions in the restaurant, we had to ask for service after waiting for 30 minutes. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services regarding the condition of the room and the beds, the noise in the room next door, and waiting in the restaurant. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Overall was a nice hotel, rooms were clean and staff were friendly. We picked this hotel on our way through the area as it had nice pool, however when we got there the pool was closed for renovations. Was difficult to explain to an 8 year old the pool was closed, especially after a 7 hour road trip. Wish this information is disclosed before booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John Tfrom Stafford, VA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Clean rooms. Very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very good place to stay, very clean, staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to help me or answer any questions I had.