Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w.c.,pa

Downtown Utica

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location to family.
Cons: Cost compaired to value. You offer no free breakfast, parking at a cost, charge for wifi and extras and not everyone uses these amenities.
Well parking garage back of hotel but cost $7/per nt. owned by city not hotel. They charge you for extras wifi, pool,ect. yet pool was closed only their one night so didn't use wifi. The room cost enought but all the hidden cost are crazy. The biggest for our family was pool and no free breakfast in am. You're traveling and just want muffin, fruit, bagel, coffee or juice to get started. We had to all pile into our cars and fine a breakfast place. Over all we thought the place was way over priced for an older hotel not all sleep number beds worked. We booked three rooms all adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. This gives us the opportunity to review the situation and correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. The wifi is complimentary in our hotel and although we do charge $7 for parking, the fees are slightly lower than what the city charges non guests. I apologize for the pool being closed for renovations, however once it is complete I would love to have you and your family back for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

It was so convenient-

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was very clean- and everyone was nice!
Cons: I cant think of a thing.
Location: As I said- it was perfect for us!
We dropped our daughter off to college- and it was so close- made it easy to be so close- in case she needed us! Our overall stay was fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Solid place to stay. Would stay there again.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice room with good bed.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Stayed there on the way to Cooperstown.
The place was a very good place to stay. Nice pool, bar, clean room, free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Overall was a nice hotel, rooms were clean and staff were friendly. We picked this hotel on our way through the area as it had nice pool, however when we got there the pool was closed for renovations. Was difficult to explain to an 8 year old the pool was closed, especially after a 7 hour road trip. Wish this information is disclosed before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Pleasant stay in Utica

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Every staff member we encountered was friendly, professional, and most helpful.
Cons: The sleep number bed could have been more comfortable. It creaked a lot and sometimes disturbed sleep.
Location: The location is great. It is close to restaurants, theater, museums, church, shops, etc. Its proximity to highways and I-90 is very convenient.
We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Radisson. The staff was very friendly, professional, and accommodating. Our room was cleaned later in the afternoon on our second day, due to a mis-communication between cleaning staff and the front desk. It was not an inconvenience for us; however, housekeeping was very apologetic, provided us with extra accessories and asked how else they could make our stay comfortable. The front desk then provided us with a free weekend breakfast, which was not necessary, but a nice surprise...evidence to me of how highly the Utica Radisson regards their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Easy to get to

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, great breakfast, accomadating staff
This hotel was very easy to get to From I-90.We stayed here when my daughter toured Hamilton College and Colgate University
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This is a nice hotel with very friendly staff, but the rooms need some work. For instance, paint peeling and swelled bathroom doors. Shower wall tiles which have previously fallen off are siliconed into place. If the rooms were updated, this hotel could easily be a 4 or 4.5 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't like the sleep number bed

Posted Aug 5, 2014
pool & hot tub were closed for renovations and we were not told this at time of making reservation (made that morning).... didn't think that was very nice. the sleep number bed didn't work very well and was very uncomfortable overall. we missed breakfast but cook stayed late to make us breakfast :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

One night stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location is 3 minutes from Saranac Brewery.
Cons: Don't charge patrons a parking fee, when the parking garage is free on weekends to anyone.
Location: Hotel is right in the center of the city. Don't walk anywhere. Was told by the front desk clerk to take a cab or drive to your destination.
The room was big and spacious, bathroom was really small, adjustable bed feature, NO POOL or SPA, under construction. Elevators were very slow and the ice machine made lots of noise. Luckily, we weren't near the vending machine room. Free Breakfast Buffett the next morning. They charged us $9.00 for parking in the garage next to the hotel, but it was free parking for the weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's unhappy,

Posted Jul 27, 2014
There is a sock left by former customer. no wifi,I can not boil the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.