Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"BATES MOTEL"

Posted May 21, 2012
It does not appear that any remodeling has been done in the last 40 years. I would never recommend this motel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2011
It was ok, But needs a lot of work. At least they gave us a king size bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Could have been better

Posted Aug 24, 2011
Although the room had a microwave, tv, and refrig, the room itself had a musty smell. We went and got air freshners to make the room smell better. Also could have had better pillows, the ones in the room were very flat. Other than that, the hotel is located at a good spot. Close to the main highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Avon CT

Don't go here

Posted Aug 23, 2011
Hotel is in a isolated area and very run down. Needs internal and external updates. Shower controls stick. Would sleep in my car first.
1 out of 5
by davefrom chicago, il

HORRIBLE ON EVERY LEVEL

Posted Aug 18, 2011
the combination of a rude manager, dirty sheets and towels, bed bugs, and a party in room above me until 4 am made my experience at this hotel simply AWFUL the price may be right but nothing else is
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 26, 2011
This was the cheapest room available in the area so for a short stay it was fine. The bed was okay, the furniture was good, the bathroom however, was not in good condition. The vanity was pulled away from teh wall. The bathroom could use a new coat of paint. The shower nozzle was not exact and it took a few minutes to get the best temperature. The owners were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H.F. NY

not impressed

Posted Apr 4, 2011
Had to put a towel at the bottom of the door to keep the cold out . No bathroom tissue or kleenex in the room had to go to the from desk to get some at check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern NY

You Pay for What You Get

Posted Jan 23, 2011
I've stayed here before in a room directly above the office which was halfway decent for the money I paid. However, this time I was in a ground floor room that was downright gross. There was a suspicious glob of something on the curtain and there were 5 chairs along the wall with more disturbing stains on them. It actually looked like a storage room for 1970's furniture waiting to be hauled to the local dump. I'm glad I travel with my own shampoo and soap since those in the bathroom were half-used. Fluorescent light over the bathroom sink was inoperable as was the fan and the heater in the bathroom. The only good things I can say about this stay: heat worked fine, hot water and water pressure were fine, and wireless internet. I'm glad I brought my big can of Lysol with me and I would suggest you do the same. Spray EVERY surface as the "housekeeping" they do is BELOW sub-par. Red Carpet Inns must have extremely minimal standards to award franchises to places like these. I was thoroughly disgusted this time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NEPA

I slept in a car instead of this place!!

Posted Jan 17, 2011
Motel was located on a desolate road, off from Rome only from a mile or so but it felt like all connections with the rest of the area were cut off. The parking lot was barely plowed to the point where I wasn't sure where to park. I went inside a very strange lobby that was "decorated" by a plant strung to a ceiling. The man working was wearing his coat because there was no heat on in the office. It was very cold, he didn't speak clearly and I was in there forever. I told him the reservations I had made were for double beds, he said I only paid enough for a queen. He told me I had to pay an additional rate. He was very rude but finally talked to his manager. Once I saw the room and experienced rude service, I paid the cancellation fee and left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for-sometimes!

Posted Jul 21, 2010
They wanted $5 for a 2nd key. The many 5 gal paint buckets w/artificial flowers were really impressive. I think when the highway was put in it cut this part of Rome off from everything. I had it on my GPS and drove right by it b/c the drive-way looked like the entrace to a gravel bed. If anybody writes a postive review they have to be related to the owner! I'll camp in a tent next time.