Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom northern NY

Overnight get-away

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We enjoyed our overnight get away at the Hotel. It was so convenient to stay there and just walk to the show we were attending in the event center. We had a great dinner at the Upstate Tavern! Prices were acceptable and the shaved steak sandwich was excellent!! Garage parking was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newark ny

Nice hotel, Good food and drinks

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Had a wonderful experience. Great food and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

Getaway for couple.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Tons of dining options- beautiful ambiance.
Cons: Smoking VS non-smoking section of casino...make them SEPARATE with walls!!!
Location: Casino resort
Hotel rooms were beautiful and clean- only complaint was that there was only a light blanket on bed and no spare in closet so I had to crank the heat to stay warm at night. Hotel entrance (lobby of hotel/casino) smelled of smoke upon entering due to the openness of smoking section to casino. Definitely a downfall for me. Hotel floor smelled NOTHING of smoke though! Was very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h new york

Perfect

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Always a friendly accommodating staff. Always comfortable Superb spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, NY

The Lodge at TurningStone...can't wait to return!!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The layout and decor of everything at The Lodge at TurningStone...its spotless housekeeping and the restaurants. Quality quality quality.
Cons: Increase the temperature of the pool water slightly.
Location: Hotel is located directly off the NYS Thruway. From Buffalo, it's a straight shot down 90 E and you are in luxury accommodations in 2.5 hours.
We needed a get away after the holiday rush...and we found the perfect spot 2.5 hours from our home. We pulled up to the valet area and that's when the magic started! Everything was letter perfect. Check in was a breeze. Nicholas was so accommodating in getting our dinner reservations all secured. The room was so inviting and spotless!! The pool and hot tub made a -4 degree night much more pleasant. The cuisine? Outstanding in every way. We ate dinner and breakfast at Wildflowers because the quality of the food and service is OUTSTANDING!! (Tricia greeted us, Kenneth was the best server assisted by Alex). We also ate dinner at TS Steakhouse (ask for Matt, he is such a personable server). If you like shrimp cocktails, please order one here! As you can see, the staff really wants to know you! We enjoyed the casino, and the many nightclubs and lounges there. We had a lot of fun in the bingo hall too. Whether you stay at The Lodge or the hotel at TurningStone, you will never be disappointed....but if you really want an elegant stay and would enjoy first-class pampering...make your reservation at The Lodge, dine at Wildflowers (their menu is top notch and wine list is extensive) and don't forget to eat breakfast at Wildflowers. If you partake in these things, you will leave happy, refreshed and thinking about your next visit there. PS: Go to Upstate Tavern for a more casual meal and a great bar!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
No drinks served in the salon. Hotel staff was questioning where I parked since it was outdoors and not in the parking garage. Drinks were very expensive-$40 for 2 martinis. We are in Central NY not Manhatton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Beautiful hotel. Easy to drive to.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The hotel room in the tower was beautiful and very roomy. The staff and the food at the restaurant's was delicious. The buffet,well if you went away hungry it was your own fault.p
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the same room as photo's on expedia

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: the staff and casino very friendly
Cons: more to do than just gamble
the room was not the same room as shown in the pictures, but it did the job....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, very accommodating, will recommend

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Enjoyed my stay at turning stone, very satisfied with everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great getaway location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Very relaxing,didn't have to leave our beautiful room,sp peaceful and calm decor