Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and good simple breakfast.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Clean, and friendly staff, and free wifi! and good simple breakfast
we only spent one night, but it was very nice and comfortable room and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerrie from Spencerport, NY

Great stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved staying at this hotel! It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. The front desk girl had good knowledge about restaurants in the area and directed us to one that was outstanding. Great pool and whirlpool. The included breakfast had a lot of variety and was well stocked right up until the time it ended. We will definitely be staying again when we visit central New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Close to Rome Amtrak station, large rooms, good buffet breakfast and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Virginia Beach, VA

Great hotel close to family & friends

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Very pleasant and helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast with good choices. Quiet room, comfortable bed plus free computer access Wi-Fi or Ethernet.
Cons: Nothing to note.
Location: Easy access off NY Thruway (I-90). 45-60 minutes north to Adirondack Lakes or south to Finger Lake region/wine country & Baseball Hall of Fame.
Short 2 night stay to attend a nephew's wedding in nearby small town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MaryBe from Buffalo

Good Hotel for a Business Trip

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night in mid-August on a business trip. We arrived late at night but it seemed to be in a commercial area. The parking lot was crowded and we parked in the back but felt safe. The room was big and had many amenities. The breakfast room and the breakfast itself needed some attention although the lady in charge was right there. It was adequate. We would stay here again if business brought us that way again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl

Good overnight stay

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Comfortable stay -- overnight while traveling to pick up our daughter from camp. Breakfast was good, well stocked. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimoeagle from Angola, IN

It was NOT close to the beach(!)

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Overall outstanding condition.
Although we arrived late in the evening, we appreciated the overall neatness and cleanliness of the hotel. One very small hiccup. In the wash basin in Rm. 308, the plunger does not close all the way. Thus, one cannot draw a basin of water - to shave, or whatever. One needs to run a constant stream for a bit to get things accomplished. It would have been nice to enjoy the additional amenities of the hotel, but we needed to move on down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good, but not inexpensive ...

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
My only complaint that I think the rates are high for Rome, NY, but after checking on line, it seems not. It's apparently the time of year and the market. Still a shocker as I grew up in Rome and it's not the Metro area like other parts of the country. Will I stay there again, most likely yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Va.

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Best hotel in the Rome, NY area

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The rooms are always clean. The breakfast area is well maintained, and the food choices are good.
Cons: The price is usually higher than comparable hotels.
Location: Conveniently located to nearby central NY communities and activities.
I have stayed here on multiple occasions. The hotel is located on the air base and is next to Rome Free Academy.