Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt/Main

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: Please take more care in selecting and training staff. Check light bulbs, prevent flooding of bathrooms, don't let workmen drill at 7.20 am
Clueless staff, several light bulbs not working in room, bathroom flooded when taking a shower, workmen started drilling at 7.20h a.m. In sum: staff friendly but completely incompetent, rooms clean but slightly neglected, totally overpriced hotel. Not to be recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Basic hotel in good location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location. Size of rooms.
Cons: Update bathrooms
Location: Slap bang in the middle of Utrecht city centre.
Good hotel if you want to stay right in the city centre. But in my opinion not a four star as it advertises itself. Rooms are large and clean but have a basic feel to them. No restaurant or bar in the hotel. Although this is not a big problem as there are plenty in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Zentral gelegenes, stilvoll eingerichtetes Hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Vor Anreise Hinweis auf Parkmöglichkeiten in der näheren Umgebung geben
Location: Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen, in kurzem Laufabstand befinden sich einige Restaurants und Bars sowie die Altstadt, Bahnhof in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß
Buchung am Morgen der Anreise, Zimmer musste nach Ankunft noch hergerichtet werden, aber freundlicher Empfang.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tain, Scotland

Central hotel, comfortable and quirky.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel has its own private guest lounge where you can sit back and enjoy a free tea or coffee any time of the day or night.
Cons: Some of the decoration was a little tired, but certainly did not detract from my stay.
Location: Right in the old town, close to Dom Tower, Loads of Museums, Shops, Restaurants, Bars, Cafes, Transportation Links, Parks, Canals
The Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre is ideally located, only a short walk from the Central Station and Bus Station and easily accessible from the main road routes. Its a fantastic location to explore Utrecht on foot from, close to the main tourist sights, shops, restaurants and other points of interest. In fact, its location makes it a wonderful place to explore the Netherlands as a whole from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot right outside of Amsterdam

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Loved the comfortable beds.
Cons: Smoking on the balconies could be allowed...
Location: Less than 10 minute walk to the coffeeshop. Near any kind of food you could want. Right in the center.
Had a great stay here. Great service, super comfortable and clean rooms, and very modern facilities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylvie from Paris

Séjour utrecht

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
A ne pas recommander Le personnels accueil pas très aimable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Good location in Utrecht and the staff were pleasant and accommodating but the quality of the rooms wasn't great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christin from Gjøvik

Midt i sentrum

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bra men heiser å lange ganger mellom resepsjonen/utgang og rommet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Singapore

Central location and clean rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre is about a 5 minute walk from Utrecht Central Station. We stayed on the top floor and had a nice view of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by Tahlita Bon, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your lovely review. Indeed from the rooms on the top floor you get a stunning view from the city centre. I am happy that the whole team of Apollo Utrecht was able to provide you a good stay. We are looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecte locatie, maar hoge extra kosten

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Hotel was netjes, maar wat verouderd. Het bed was erg hard. Voor wifi moest je 10 euro per dag betalen. Dat vind ik belachelijk hoog.