Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One day business trip

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Very functional. Huge doors to every room, hall and even bathroom made constant noise. Hotel is €18 taxi from main station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linz from Derbyshire

Good clean hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here at the Bastion Utrecht. I didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but the breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The room was fine, although double beds would be better than single. It's easy to get the tram into Utrecht centre. Oh - the only odd thing is that all the bathroom fittings are very high up on the wall. I'm only 5' 2" and I had to jump to reach the spare loo roll :D
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor condition

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms look and feel very bad, total renovation needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff is really friendly the rooms are clean which is good. I have to say the shower was pretty good as well. However, what makes or breaks a hotel are the beds, I book a hotel to sleep and the beds were just really bad. I had 2 single person beds but these weren't even single person, they were so small you couldn't even turn around without falling out of them. I hardly got any sleep because of the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A Guest

Housekeeping/Room Cleaning service fluctuating

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Deluxe rooms are best in comfortness and in everything. I have stayed many times in deluxe rooms and wondered why the overall rating is 3.5 for this wonderful hotel. The last time, I tried at the comfort rooms which is in first/second floors. My experiance was not as expected to be. Bins are not emptied somedays, Paper Tea/coffee cups were replaced with porcelien ones and somedays they are not washed. The soiled cups are kept back as new one on the tray. In General the room cleaning service/housekeeping seems to be fluctuating in its standard for different floors differently which is not good. This pulls down the overall reputation of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Easy accessed by car with lots of parking, room was clean and bed was comfy, good food in the restaurant.