Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tricia from Ireland

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in a lovely location ,the surrounding park is perfect for a relaxing stroll,yet you are close to city centre.Enjoyed the pool and steam room during my stay.Staff were friendly and helpful.Thank you hotel Mitland for making my vist to Utrect so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Quiet, excellent facilities!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Excellent! Bed v comfy! Staff friendly! Food lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from New Jersey

Excellent hotel on outskirts of Utrecht

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice rooms and amenities; excellent staff; good WiFi in rooms, good restaurant. Beautiful location on outskirts of town; bus service 10 min walk; restaurants 15 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, walking distance from city center

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Very nice resort hotel. Slightly tricky to get to by walking (30min from center) or bus. But it is all worth it. Large room. Clean, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Viola from New Haven

BEST HOTEL EVER with courteous services

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room, the staff and the hotel in general is just PERFECT. There is no flaw whatsoever and shall be one of my favorite hotels. The only reminder for future guests: you need to take bus 4 to get to city central or universities but it probably will take you up to 15 minutes to walk to the bus stop. Then you may realize to take a taxi but the taxi price ain't cheap here in Utrecht. Apart from that, this hotel can be the best in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S & E from Lichfield UK

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Pleasant surroundings, quiet and good food.
Cons: Toiletries were limited and both quantity and range could be extended.
Location: The hotel is readily accessible from the Utrecht ring - if you get the directions right ! Its quite a long walk in to the city centre.
We had a little bit of a problem following the directions to find the hotel and so it took us a little longer than anticipated. We were welcomed warmly and even though we were a bit earlier than normal check-in time were given keys to our room. The room lived up to expectation and was extremely clean and comfortable. We had breakfast and evening meals throughout our three night stay. The menus were varied and the food of a high standard. The public areas were comfortable and well decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mk from London

Perfect stop over

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for money two night stay on our way to Germany. Was perfect with our two and half year old son. Liked the friendly and attentive staff...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fareeba from Groningen

Sauna and swiming pool small -rest of hotel good!

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms was great, big and comfy! The workers were nice and respectful! The swimming pool and Sauna was disappointing! The rest of the hotel was really good! I really liked the shoe shines in the corridors!