Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite hotel by the lake

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Rooms are very avg...restaurant was very good. Abt 10 min from the train station n cost to station is 12.50 euro by taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from London

Comfortable, clean and lovely big bed

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: The shower overflowed, due to a blockage I think, so that was the only negative part to my stay.
Location: Location was lovely and close enough to be able to walk to the centre.
I found the hotel very comfortable although I didn't get to fully use all the facilities as I was there on business for two days only. I would stay there again. The bed was huge and lovely to sleep in. The room was quiet. Shower was powerful and the bathroom was very nice to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Plymouth U.K.

Nice Hotel in quiet location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet location with parking and excellent food.
Cons: The bathroom could do with a upgrade as it was looking a little dated, but very clean with an excellent shower and large bath.
Location: Quiet and peaceful, but 5 mins from the main motorway. Close to the University Campus, city center and the Dom. Amsterdam 30 mins by train
Stayed at the Mitland for a long weekend when visiting my son at Utretch University. The hotel is in a quite location overlooking a polder and is convenient for both the University Science Campus and the center of Utretch. The hotel is a modern design with nice area of decking overlooking the lake (ideal for breakfast and evening drinks weather permitting). The breakfast offers an extensive choice, and the food served in the Brasserie is of a high standard, and complimented by and extensive wine list. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, and we were made to feel very welcome and at home despite not being able to speak any Dutch. We found the bike hire useful for getting around Utretch and the surroundings, taking about 10 -15 mins to cycle into the center. The bus service is a short walk away (8 mins) and offers an inexpensive way of getting to and from the city (2 euros each way). For late night returns Taxis can be picked up in the center and fares are around 15 euros one way (depending on the time of day) The hotel offers secure charged parking with barrier exit and entry, but public transport is excellent so a car is not necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mc

Good base for exploring Utrecht and surrounds

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet, beautiful setting. Nice buffet breakfast.
Hotel was easy to find right by the ring road - was a half hour walk into the centre of town but this was most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alistair from Strathaven

The Mitland is the stand-out best hotel in Utrecht

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location and the staff.
Cons: Very little. If it aint broke don't fix it!
Location: Short bus ride up to town yet a million miles away on a pleasant afternoon sitting on the decking by the lake.
The Mitland is the standout best hotel in Utrecht in all the pertinent areas. Great staff, great location, great comfort and reasonable prices. What more need I say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Comfortable hotel in lovely surroundings.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, exploring Utrecht and the surrounding area. A good choice of hotel close to motorways and easily accesible, but were surprised that we had to pay for parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jared from Cincinnati OH USA

Nice Hotel, one of the better hotels in Utrecht

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Free internet is helpful
Location: About 2km from downtown Utrecht.
Full service hotel. Excellent on-site restaurant. Reasonably priced. Hotel is in good condition. A little old, but well kept. This is one of the better hotels in Utrecht in my opinion. I plan to stay here each trip to Utrecht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient off highway and to Amsterdam

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Efficiency and clean
Cons: Staff could smile
Very quiet and restful location in a very clean and modern hotel with good food and tranquil views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katrina from London

Nature hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Internet
Location: Bowling, horse riding, walking, football
Very nice location great for walking and relaxing, room very spacious and comfortable Pets allowed at 16 euro charge per night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hanora from uk

Lovely hotel next to lake

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Lovely clean friendly hotel in nice surrounding in such a pretty city