Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcel from Haaksbergen

Nice theater-café.

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel, big parking, nice theater-café.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Much better than expected

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Customer service was excellent, facilities we're very good as well. Looks quite old fashioned, not contemporary, was worried it would be stuffy but that wasn't the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from Edmonton, Alberta

Sleepy Holland

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Cons: Coffee availability in the room without having to use room service.
Quite a nice stay. Lovely room. Breakfast good. Dinner at the hotel's restaurant was good but I did not appreciate the fact that my bottle of wine wasn't opened at the table and left on the table in an ice bucket. It would also be great if there was coffee on offer in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the Market Place

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by YokaT from Toronto

Four star....we think not

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Location: The ambiance of the hotel should match its location, which is excellent
Married 45 years ago at the townhall across the street, we would have liked a room facing that way... However, we booked a standard room and that is exactly what we got: basic bedding, bland furnishings, sparse toiletries, a "view" onto some walls at the back of the hotel. Breakfast, not included in our room rate, offered no great variety, for the price paid. The outside patio is "cool" and uninviting (despite the beautiful weather at the time) , unlike others in the same area of town. Staff is ok, but not going out of their way to be friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 30, 2012
I stayed in the hotel for 1 night, The room included: Twin Beds TV (with one English channel) Desk Hairdryer Iron (available at request) Mini bar What was disappointing was there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, and you could hear the noise from outside. The hotel is opposite a clock tower which chimes every 30 mins. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I cannot fault them at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S. L. Hughes

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Generally good location, ambience, customer service, hotel and room furbishing. The quality of breakfast was something that I, personally, feel could improve. The croissant was not flaky and buttery, the hot breakfast was dry and overcooked because it was end of service (10AM is end of breakfast). Other than this I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Good quality

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel offered everything I needed for a short business trip. My room was well-sized, the shower excellent and the breakfast buffet well-stocked. Added benefits were secure, free parking and free WiFi access. I have also stayed at the nearby Oud London hotel, which is of a very similar standard, though I preferred the room and location of Figi. I can't comment on evening meals and a minor quibble would be the lack of an electricity socket by the bed to plug my phone in (though I do realise that not everyone is a slave to the modern age!!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

hotel theatre "figi" NL

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel has great service , staff see to your needs, rooms are spacious, computer desk, pay tv, sofa, bathroom /toilet. Also provide room service. Hotel has also outside cafe, and is situated close to shops with a wide range of shops.