Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom den haag

Bed te zacht en kussen te dik

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Wel nette kamer Aardige receptioniste Kamer mooi, wel klassiek Bed was echter veel te zacht En de kussens veel te dik en te zacht, ik heb s nachts opgevouwen handdoeken in een lege sloop gedaan. S nachts wakker gelegen van baby gehuil in een andere kamer, dus enigszins gehorig s nachts. De douche was erg lekker. Alleen zou een termostaatkraan goed zijn. De locatie van hotel is perfect, lekkere rustige omgeving maar te lopen naar het centrum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Sharon van der Burgh, Hotel Management
Beste Carolien, Hartelijk dank voor uw tijd voor het achterlaten van een beoordeling. Wat fijn om te vernemen dat u de kamer netjes vond en het personeel vriendelijk. Voor de nabije toekomst hebben wij een renovatie voor al onze kamers gepland staan, dus we zullen uw tips zeker meenemen. Hopelijk mogen wij u nog eens verwelkomen in het Malie Hotel. Met hartelijke groet, Serena de Wissel - supervisor Front Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Kamer een beetje stoffig, verder goed. Personeel vriendelijk en den goede sfeer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Sharon van der Burgh, Hotel Management
Hartelijk dank voor uw fijne review! We hebben uw notitie wat betreft de stof op uw kamer direct opgenomen met onze huishouding. Wij hopen u in de toekomst wederom te mogen verwelkomen in het Malie Hotel. Met hartelijke groet,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by francoisfrom Paris

Ce n'est pas un 4 étoile !

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très décevant (nettement surévaluée) pour le prix, matelas inconfortable, chambre petite, personnel sans plus, peu de chaines étrangères...pour ce prix à éviter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francisfrom Singapore

Utrecht hotel review

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Characterful place at a reasonable price, decent breakfast, clean functional rooms. Not fancy, but perfectly okay for most people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice property in a nice neighborhood

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in a nice neighborhood, friendly staff. A little far from train station and city center although easy access to transportation. The room is not very big, small bathroom and desk area. Overall good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Sharon van der Burgh, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind words. Very nice to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Probably you have stayed in one of our Standard Rooms. We also have more spacious Deluxe and Superior Rooms in the hotel. For a small surcharge it is possible to stay in one of these wonderful rooms. We hope to welcome you again in Utrecht! With kind regards, Serena de Wissel - Supervisor Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by simonfrom Assen

klasse hotel in rustige omgeving en dichtbij ov

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heel goed. Aanrader.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Sharon van der Burgh, Hotel Management
Hartelijk dank voor uw mooie review. We zien u graag de volgende keer weer in het Malie Hotel. Met gastvrije groeten, Sharon van der Burgh Assistent Hotel Manager Malie Hotel Utrecht - Hampshire Classic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B & I Rollofrom Canada

Lovely old hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. A constructive criticism is that clothing hooks in the bathroom would be most helpful for travellers and better (brighter) lighting. Great breakfast, comfortable bed and friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Sharon van der Burgh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. In reference to your idea we have asked our technical service to provide clothing hooks on the bathrooms which do not have this already. With best regards, Serena de Wissel - Supervisor Front Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sylviefrom BE

Prima.

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alles goed voor dit hotel. Rustig, vriendelijke bediening, goede kamer, uitgebreid ontbijt. Alleen was de waterkoker niet uitgezuiverd: er was nog water in van de vorige klant. Op het derde verdiep voel je de motor van de luchtcirculatie wel erg trillen en zoemen alsof er een automotor draait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Sharon van der Burgh, Hotel Management
Beste Sylvie, Hartelijk dank voor uw tijd voor het achterlaten van een beoordeling. Wij vinden het heel fijn te vernemen dat uw verblijf in ons hotel naar wens is geweest. We hebben inmiddels met onze huishouding opgenomen dat er goed word opgelet dat ook de waterkokers goed worden schoongemaakt. Ook zullen wij met onze technische dienst kijken hoe wij de luchtcirculatie stiller krijgen. Hartelijk dank voor uw tips! We hopen u wederom in het Malie Hotel te mogen verwelkomen. Met hartelijke groet, Serena de Wissel - Supervisor Front Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern Canada

Staying in Utrecht

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We used Utrecht and the Malie Hotel as a central point for access to Amsterdam, Delft, The Hague etc. using a Eurail Pass. The staff at the hotel were some of the best we have ever encountered. The hotel is on a quiet street. The bus stop is close by with several different routes stopping there, all of which are headed toward the central railway station. The station is 30 minutes walk away. There are numerous restaurants along the route. Overall, we had an very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Sharon van der Burgh, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your kind words, good to read you've had such a good stay and we certainly hope to see you in the future for a longer stay! Warm regards, Sharon van der Burgh Assistant Hotel Manager