Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to center but still private

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Cosy
We went for Kingsday , we were glad we were just that little bit out of town
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Sharon Wijnands - van der Burgh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. Yes, especially during events it is really nice everything is easy to reach by foot, but you still can enjoy the quiteness of the surroundings of the hotel. We look forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Sharon Wijnands - van der Burgh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Urielfrom ישראל

אוטרכט פבואר 2015

Posted Feb 26, 2015 
חייבים להכניס מקרר לחדרים.והחדר ממש קטן... והיה ממש קר.!!! בקיצור פעם הבאה מלון אחר זה מלון נחמד עם שירות טוב לא יותר מזה. חדר ברמה בינונית.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikaelfrom Helsinki

Very satisfied

Posted Feb 21, 2015 
Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, close to the city center. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Sharon van der Burgh, Hotel Management
Dear Mikael, Thank you for your recommendation! We are very glad you've had such a lovely stay at the Malie! Warm regards, Sharon Wijnands - van der Burgh Assistant Hotel Manager Malie Hotel Utrecht
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pállfrom Reykjavik

Gott hótel.

Posted Feb 14, 2015 
Gott hótel á fínum og rólegum stað. Herbergið var mjög gott með svölum út í garð.starfsfólk mjög þjónustulundað.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zeer goed hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015 
Het hotel was vrij eenvoudig met de bus te bereiken, waarna we zeer vriendelijk ontvangen werden bij de receptie. De kamers waren zeer schoon en netjes, vooral de badkamer was verrassend modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015 by Sharon van der Burgh, Hotel Management
Heel hartelijk dank voor uw geweldige beoordeling. Wij hopen u een volgende keer weer te mogen verwelkomen in het Malie Hotel. Met hartelijke groet, Serena de Wissel - Supervisor Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Malie is great

Posted Jan 29, 2015 
Great time with family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015 by Sharon van der Burgh, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you so much for your wonderful review! Nice to hear you have enjoyed your stay in Utrecht with your family. We look forward to welcome you again in our beautiful hotel. With kind regards, Serena de Wissel - Supervisor Front Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom den haag

Bed te zacht en kussen te dik

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Wel nette kamer Aardige receptioniste Kamer mooi, wel klassiek Bed was echter veel te zacht En de kussens veel te dik en te zacht, ik heb s nachts opgevouwen handdoeken in een lege sloop gedaan. S nachts wakker gelegen van baby gehuil in een andere kamer, dus enigszins gehorig s nachts. De douche was erg lekker. Alleen zou een termostaatkraan goed zijn. De locatie van hotel is perfect, lekkere rustige omgeving maar te lopen naar het centrum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Sharon van der Burgh, Hotel Management
Beste Carolien, Hartelijk dank voor uw tijd voor het achterlaten van een beoordeling. Wat fijn om te vernemen dat u de kamer netjes vond en het personeel vriendelijk. Voor de nabije toekomst hebben wij een renovatie voor al onze kamers gepland staan, dus we zullen uw tips zeker meenemen. Hopelijk mogen wij u nog eens verwelkomen in het Malie Hotel. Met hartelijke groet, Serena de Wissel - supervisor Front Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcelfrom Den Haag, the Netherlands

Friendly hotel, no complaints

Posted Dec 27, 2014 
We (my wife and me) stayed at the Malie hotel for one night in late December 2014. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and everything worked fine. Breakfast was good as well. Bit over priced but I guess that is common in most hotels. The weather outside was quite windy and there was a drought in the room. Note that you need to pay for parking in the area where the hotel is situated. The hotel offered me a parking permit valid till check out time at a reasonable fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Sharon van der Burgh, Hotel Management
Dear Marcel, Thank you very much for leaving a review, we highly appreciate this! We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We indeed have a few parking permits for guests to use for only € 12.50 per day. We hope to welcome you again in the Malie Hotel. With kind regards, Serena de Wissel - Supervisor Front Office