Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

General View

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Signs to Entrance
Has a whole I have no complaints about the hotel, the staff were helpful, like all hotels the cleaners come around to clear the the rooms, although this varied room in times from day-to-day, which could be a little embarrassing if you are indisposed and you did not hear the knock on the door! Not for me since I along with others arrived by taxi, it isn't the easiest of Hotels to find the entrance, so it could have been rather awkward for someone from another country on their first visit. I did miss the mushrooms for breakfast, after Monday which I do like with Egg. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good hotel, for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rolloff from oxford

Good location, but no family hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for first days of the new year. Completely deserted. Felt like being in the hotel out of the shining. Good hotel for business but not for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wayne e from holmfirth UK

as expected

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
good quality hotel with good service and good rooms. Free parking and free Wi-Fi. only slight negative was the cost of drinks and food - breakfast was outrageously expensive - check before booking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Location: If visiting one of the cities by car, Utrecht, Amsterdam etc look out the Park & ride (P+R) as these are much cheaper and for us more convenient.
We stayed 7 nights at the Mercure hotel and must say that we enjoyed our stay. We had chosen the hotel / region as it was fairly central and would be a base for exploring Holland. It was a stones throw from the A2 motorway so ideal if you have a car as we did. The Hotel itself is modern and both our room and the other facilities were well presented and clean. All the staff we met were cheerfull and polite which helped to make our stay a very pleasant experience. We had included Breakfast with our booking so enjoyed the Buffet breakfast each morning. There is plenty of choice of Hot and cold food as well as fruit and cerial etc to chose from. We ate in the restaurant each evening and there was a good selection of dishes with a number of specials available and the quantity was generous. Parking was free in the covered car park (P1) and we were issued exit passes for each day with others available on request if needed. The entrance is at the side of the hotel, get a ticket on entry but use one of the supplied for free exit. Wifi was also free and we received good reception in all the public areas as well as our room (4th floor). There was a small fridge in our room that we used for Milk and a safe thet took our laptop etc which was number coded (your choice of pin) and easy to use. TV was a flat screen and there were a number of english channels available to chose from. We would certainly use the Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marie from England

Nice Hotel- not much around

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is lovely, clean. It was central to where we needed to be using the bus services. (Galecop) However there is nothing around, if you don't want to eat or drink within the hotel you will struggle to find anywhere without a bus or tram or taxi. Nearest City is Ultrect and is 30 mins away on the bus. All in all lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JC from Cambs

Beds

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel , friendly staff , food was good.My only criticism would be the beds, my room had 2 singles and they were quite small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Navin from Orlando

nice stay

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: clean hotel, swimming pool and sauna room.
Cons: the housekeeping availebilty
Location: location is near the highway which is very easy to find
good hotel , but housekeeping only works till 10 am in the morning.if you want to sleep late your room will not be cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bassingham UK

Convenient Location

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is fine but rooms on the front are noisey due to the locaction next to a busy road. Food OK and staff friendly and efficient at what they do. Rooms are basic but well serviced.