Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Best hotel in Netherlands!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We have stayed in a zillion Europen hotels and this one is at the top. Large room, AC, large bath and shower, tea and coffee in room, fridge, windows open too, lovely clean and nice. Location is 10 min walk to main train station right near Dom and all museums and many cafes nearby. Breakfast is wonderful with endless coffee. Breakfast is all usual stuff- meat cheeses boiled eggs yogurt cereals rolls but also fresh omelette scrambled eggs bacon , 6 juices, and all of high quality and all you can eat. Hotel has secured parking for cars AND bikes! Wifi works great in whole hotel. Only one flaw-- rooms need brighter light bulbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably the best hotel for Utrecht Centrum

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Falling out of bed and being in Utrecht Centrum
Location: Did I say central?!! Shops, bars, Dom Kerk...
A very good base for being able to delve in and out of centrum Very noisy with the bars underneath and other bars close at hand - yes the earplugs worked (thanks), but I don't like to sleep with earplugs in my ears Good range at breakfast and good value at 12 euros
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Great location. Breakfast was not great (not enough variety for the price) and they used coffee carafes to hold hot water for tea (yuck). Staff was very helpful to suggest good restaurant and help finding a place to do our laundry. I missed having a lobby where I could sit and hang out while not paying for a coffee or beer at the adjacent cafés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Scotland

Situated in the old town.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Great location in the old town. 15 minute walk from train station. Great restaurants near the hotel. Our room 118 was at the back so very quiet. The room was too warm but cooled down in 5 minutes with efficient air conditioning. There was a kettle to make your own tea and coffee in the room. Beds were extra long and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dark, old and very noisy

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Yes, it's in the centre of Utrecht which by the way is a lovely town. The hotel is very old the rooms are old with old sash windows and some secondary glazing, which made the room very noisy from all the hustle and bustle on the streets, but the biggest problem was the lack of light in the room, the whole place was very dark, and it would be very difficult, if you need to do any work in the room. Breakfast was okay and staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is spacious and the location is fantastic to explore the city centre. However the central location can be a problem due to the level of noise!!! It was quite noisy as we stayed on Friday night. As per the room it is very spacious but the bathroom and the toilet is very tiny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Wales

Fantastic staff

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel in a good position. There is traffic noise during the day but at night it was quiet. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful. The food was good and there are plenty of spaces to sit and relax.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Architect 30 from London

Do not stay here – unless the price is £20

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was great -just a 10 minute walk from the station and the staff were fine, it is not their fault they work in a dump so I would not fault them at all. These are the only 2 good points I have to makeThe hotel is not worth the money paid for it – bathroom is very dated; dirty floor with hair in plug; wallpaper coming off wall in bedroom; very few downlights in ceiling so the room was depressingly dark; suspended ceiling tiles – so it felt more like an office and not a hotel room! The carpets were stained, as were the upholstered chairs in the room; and a dirty glass was left in the room from the previous occupant. In all, this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and would not recommend it to anyone. The room was so depressing we literally stayed out in Utrecht (where there is not much to see or do) until we were falling asleep so the time spent in the room was kept to a minimum. The shower was so dirty, I didn’t even use it and instead waited until checking in to the next hotel on our trip to the Netherlands, later that day. Thank God we only stayed one night. We paid £77 plus cityu tax for room only and it was not worth anywhere near this sum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stefan from Chicago

nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, modern, hotel with friendly helpful staff.