Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Rooms were slightly dated but clean and comfortable - did not have a safe however. Check-in was a bit slow - maybe due to the number of people checking in but the desk appeared to be short staffed. Extremely close to the station - follow the signs to Jaabeurspielen and on exit you will see the hotel on your right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prijzig hotel vlakbij station

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Het is een groot en schoon hotel. Ondanks de prachtige ligging, namelijk vlakbij het station, hoor je hier bijna niets van! :) het is wel een prijzig hotel, ook moesten we parkeren, buiten en onbewaakt. echter het is zeker de moiete waard, zou er graag terug komen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augsburg

Sehr gutes Hotel nahe dem Zentrum

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Perfekt für einen geschäftlichen Aufenthalt oder auch zum Shoppen. Das Hotel ist sauber und Service sowie Verpflegung sehr gut.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M.R.from Groningen

Poor quality and overpriced hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had not been here for a while, and will not come back soon either. Hotel is favourably located right next to the main railway station. This apparently makes for an easy-going and unattentive style of management: customers will come anyway. The hotel as a whole and the rooms in particular lack maintenance. Room had stains on carpet and chairs, and desks and ornaments (lamps etc.) were dusty, windows were very dirty. Bathroom drains are smelly and clogged. The airconditioning system is also badly maintained and gives of a foul smell into the rooms. Receptionist that took my registration was ill-trained to the point where she almost chased me away ("you can also go to another hotel"), when I asked her about the necessity and legality of registering my ID-number. Which is illegal for hotels to do under Dutch law b.t.w. Breakfast is included in the price but standard, with an overcrowded breakfast room. HAd a conference here and conference room was too small and with limited ameneties. Price-quality relationship is very poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margreetfrom Harlingen

De juiste keus!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ik heb hier twee nachten overnacht. Ik werd vriendelijk en deskundig geholpen tijdens het inchecken. Het peroneel heb ik als zeer prettig ervaren. De kamer was keurig en heel ruim. Van alle gemakken voorzien. Het bed was prima. De locatie is prima en genoeg parkeergelegenheid (niet gratis) in de buurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Ok central hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Fine for business travellers, room service meal was good. Lifts are a bit slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johannes Afrom El Paso

Needs renovation

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs renovation. Needs new Carpet, new Kit in bathroom. Very small bath were you have to shower. Very little space for toilet. Airco not cool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by iain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Søren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Håkan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com