Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to the action

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location to the train station, not so good if you have a car
Cons: Bit old fashioned could do with a spruce up furniture etc
Location: Close to train and town just a short walk
Very good location, lots of new works so very busy outside hotel,road and walking very hard to get round. Hotel staff were friendly, enjoyed out stay, did not have breakfast as went into town Location location location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, new york

Wonderful place

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I was impressed by the hotel and al that had to offer. Front desk staff was wonderful--Michael was just great! The room itself was classy, good size with lots of room to walk around. The train noise was muted to the minimum. The only draw back was the distance to center of town...a little hike but once I got the bearing and sense of distance, it was okay. Unfortunately the monstrous shopping center was right next door and it was convenient to walk through it to go into the city center. Awful mall! But the hotel itself was lovely. It had the appearance and trimming of a five-star hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best value cheap stay in Utrecht but

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hotel and staff are lovely. Stayed here over 20x. 1 thing to note. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the front of hotel as the rooms at the back get a lot of noise from the trains coming and going from the station through the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel - centrally located

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Hotel was very comfortable. Easy access to Utrecht Centraal station and centrally located. Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

When you do not expect much, it is okay

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic rooms, not very cosy, but when you need to stay overnight only, it is sufficient. Location is central, but similar to the rooms not very beautiful. The used mugs in the room were not remove or cleaned, trash was not taken out as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel with lovely and comfortable rooms. The service was very very good and the people were always willing to help costumers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Saskatchewan

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, very clean, easy walk to train station, slightly longer walk to old city centre but not difficult.. Great breakfast. Lots of construction near the hotel when we were there, but that will end eventually and we couldn't hear it from our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not well insulated from the train noise

Posted May 4, 2014
The condition of the hotel is rather bare, not much different from a student dormitory. The window does not insulate the noise from the passing trains well enough to have a quiet stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian T. Pursell from USA

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and only a block or so away from the train station makes it very convenient to walk to. The staff was very helpful in getting my room ready, as I arrived earlier than planned. Staff was also very friendly and courteous. I would recommend this hotel if staying in Utrecht. My only complaint would be that I did have the DO NOT DISTURB card on my door both mornings but the cleaning staff continued to knock anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alessio71 from London

great hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is closed tot he train station and 5 minutes walk to the city centre and the mall, also very closed to the Jaarbeurs, only 1 thing, the windows are not possible to be opened so you need to relay on the air con or heating