Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Perfect for our stay in Amersfoort

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Our room was large and clean. The hotel is on a quiet street beautifully treed and easily reached from town and various highways.
We had a very nice stay, finding the hotel well situated near the town. The staff were kind and helpful, especially when we discovered we had lost our room key card. Replaced with no question at no cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Maastricht

heel goed maar met één echt minpunt

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Heel plezierige en behulpzame ontvangst aan de receptie door Jolien. Mooie kamer met ruime badkamer. Eindelijk eens een hotel waar je je toiletspullen etc goed kwijt kunt door de ruime afzetmogelijkheid in de badkamer maar wat vreselijk jammer dat de hoeveelheid kunstlicht absoluut onvoldoende is voor dames om zich met behulp van de spiegel op te maken........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ivan from Almelo

Goede overnachtingsplaats

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Locatie hotel was indeaal voor een nachtje slapen en eten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natalya from Москва

Теплые воспоминания

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Ресторан работает только на завтраки и ужины.. в общем, в два часа дня мы поесть уже не могли. От него не очень удобно добираться до Амстердама, но зато в пешей доступности от станции (для тех, кто не страдает топографическим кретинизмом или не "порадовался" в Амстере)) В целом персонал приветливый и отзывчивый. В дорогу вот тосты дали) Заботливые
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Ruhiges Hotel im Wald

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Zimmer direkt zum Wald mit großem Fenster. Hotelcomfort und Leben mitten im Grünen!
Cons: Ab und zu mal den Boden im Zimmer saugen oder putzen. Wir waren 8 Nächte im Hotel und es wurde kein einziges Mal gesaugt oder der Badboden gewischt!
Location: Randlage Busverbindung zum Bahnhof ca 2x stündlich in 500 m Entfernung: Anbindung ans Verkehrsnetz und Autobahn sehr gut.
Geschäftsreise; dadurch Aufenthalt 8 Tage lang im November:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PS from singapore

Not Pleasant

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Not too pleasant, no hair dryer, no kettle, and convenient store.Good if you like quiet and serene environment. House keeping is lacking, cleaner do not wash cups or change towels. They charge 5 euro per day for kettle and cofee and tea refils.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tay from Singapore

Business Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
It was a business trip. Room is cosy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mildred from Jacksonville, Florida

8 DAY STAY IN AMERSFOORT AT THE PRINCESS HOTEL

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Exceptional service at the Princess in Amersfoort. All staff trained to exemplary perfection. Wonderful breakfast feast daily (additional charge) worth indulging in!!! The evening meals are also outstanding and all special requests are honored. Dining room staff person ALICE needs special mention, her upbeat and friendly manner were especially noticeable. The location of this hotel is very convenient to major cities in central NL. Excellent access to major roadways and the center of Amersfoort. Beautiful grounds. We enjoyed especially nice weather the first week of October and enjoyed the outdoor patios. If I have any slight complaint it would be the fact that this hotel serves many group functions and the outdoor patios were a bit noisy with revelers into the later evening hours. Light sleepers may find this an annoyance but only in favorable weather. Overall this lovely gem receives all plusses from me and it was a good value to boot!