Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by majedfrom London

Quite Hotel very spacious rooms

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: convenient
Although not far away from the motorway but very quite, spacious, and comfortable hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fionafrom Edinburgh

Great Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in Van Der Valk hotels several times before and have never been disappointed. The rooms are very comfortable, the staff efficient and friendly, the breakfasts delicious. A great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom Walton on Thames

missing the perosnnal touch

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Reception Staff were lovely, more than can be said for the Bar Staff who are pretty awful. The Restaurant staff do not know how to take orders for Steak and didnt wxplain the menu well. The lights flickered in my room and the hotel has a fuuny smell. Also it takes 10 minutes to walk from Reception to your rooms. That said the Food is of a good standard and the beds comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip culemborg

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well placed hotel for business commuting. Disappointing to see a Hotel of this size without gym/pool/leisure facilities but this seems consistent with most similar hotels in the region. Good hotel, will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RSfrom HLC

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well appointed,large clean rooms. Good restaurant catered for specific dietary requirements. Location next to motorway, (but no noise) excellent for onward travel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ObyOnefrom Birmingham

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with friendly staff, location if very good. Bike hire is a great idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian Godfreyfrom UK

Good location for Motorway without any noise

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Convenient for motorway but with no noise - The town of Vianen is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kikayfrom Philippines

Error

Posted Sep 11, 2012
There had been a bit of confusion as it was clearly indicated that I can choose between a double bed or a twin bed. But when the booking was confirmed, I was given a twin bed. Expedia and the hotel staff were gracious enough to extend a complimentary upgrade. But I do wish that error could be corrected as it's misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the main roads.

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com