Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alistair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gemmafrom Hillingdon

De Vere getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with very nice facilities. Have stayed here a few times and never had anything bad to say about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by trembathfrom cippenham

comfy beds

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
work in progress as painting ,Internet down so not in use ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by byrnefrom oxford

SMALL ROOMS

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
NICE SURROUNDINGS , rooms very small ,food not up to standard expected ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacfrom Channel Islands

Great spot with plenty space to walk early

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only criticism was that I arrived late and although there was a 24 hour food service I did not really want anything more than a coffee and some biscuits. The coffee station was devoid of any edibles at all and although I asked a staff member no one came to top it up whilst I waited ten minutes and gave up. There had been a wedding at the hotel that day and perhaps the staff were otherwise engaged. I noted that the coffee station was brim full in the morning with muffins, porridge, biscuits, apples and any number of snacks which looked great but as I was down to have a good breakfast in the restaurant before heading to my meeting I passed by. Otherwise, a lovely place to stay with plenty surrounding areas to walk in the morning or otherwise. Nice pool for a quick swim too. Overall a great spot, I look forward to eating in the restaurant grill on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris Gfrom France

Excellent

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bel hôtel avec de magnifiques prestations mais, le trouver est un véritable casse-tête. J'en ai discuté à la réception et ils devraient pouvoir mentionner des informations précises pour accéder à leur établissement sur ce site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Convenient location for commute to London

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel seemed to have good facilities ( gym and swimming pool) but unfortunately due to a short stay,we were unable to try these out .
Cons: More lifts would be useful. The decor was out dated especially in the bathroom which looked a little worn. More food for the continental breakfast.
Location: The location was easy to get to from the motorway and was close to rail links to London.
A pleasant venue with very helpful reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - very comfy bed, so a good nights sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr cooneyfrom Worcester

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
quite,comfy and excellent facilities