Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Falcon Inn

Posted Sep 17, 2014
One of the better places to stay, all the necessities were there plus the convenience of a 10 min walk to the trains. Lovely area with good food not only at Falcon Inn but just down the street, the owner was delightful and no doubt we would go back. Mrs.Hanson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Very pretty village

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: In an amazing village, with lots of pubs, restaurants and interesting buildings.
Cons: Obviously there is a problem with a leaking roof, and I am not sure there is anything that can be done about it being an extremely hot room.
Location: The location would be great for visiting Windsor or stopping over for a flight out of Heathrow, which we would consider in the future.
We stayed overnight at the Falcon Inn for a family surprise birthday. We arrived early and were able to check in so that we could freshen up and change. Unfortunately it was a very hot day and the room was over the kitchens so the fan was on constantly. The next day there was a tremendous thunder storm and the roof leaked so quite eventful, would we stay again, yes definitely but in a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Blackburn, Lancs

Character and atmosphere

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Overflowing with authentic Olde Worlde charm. Cooked breakfast available at sensible price, but we opted for quicker DIY cereal available in room.
Cons: A thicker quilt on the bed would have pleased my wife. But I was perfectly comfortable.
Location: Very picturesque village. Hotel provides lots of info on nearby attractions, such as Windsor Castle.
Our one night stay and busy schedule meant we could not take advantage of all the potential benefits of the Falcon Inn and its surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abby from London

A great stopover

Posted May 28, 2014
Stayed for one night as part of a business trip, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The inn is situated in the quiet village. I didn't get to sample the breakfast but was very happy with the cereal and juice provided in the room. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lesley from Herts

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were so friendly . Lovely stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig Arthur from Hazlemere, Bucks

Lovely little place in a gorgeous location!

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I arrived at the Falcon Inn for a nightaway to celebrate my belated birthday and we were welcomed by a friendly yet very professional lady who worked behind the bar. She welcomed us and showed us to our room. We then returned to the bar and had a few drinks with the locals. Even though the restaurant was pretty busy and the menu looked lovely, we opted to have a walk around the cute little village and eat elsewhere. We returned later in the evening to have one more drink and then head off to bed. In the morning, we both had a shower (which was amazing) and then shared the fresh fruit platter before leaving! A great little place in a beautiful little village!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice warm friendly hotel. Excellent food

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Found it warm and welcoming enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin from France

In-room breakfast!

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very strange breakfast arrangements: in-room self-service from fridge, unless you want a cooked "English" breakfast, served downstairs and charged extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BigC from Staines

Nice pub downstairs.

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room. Excellent double shower. High ceilings. Well equipped room including free water, juice, milk, cereals and the fruit platter was a nice touch. Downstairs is a nice bar with good bar food. Denham is a lovely village. This hotel is PERFECT for the Buckinghamshire Golf Club. Just a five - ten minute walk down a tree lined path (Bring a torch for the way back). Already planning on staying again for a future event. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com