Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good overnight hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Restaurant; location; comfortable beds; tea-making facility in room.
Cons: Furniture / styling of room.
Location: A few kilometres from motorway junction: very handy. Quiet, pleasant town with nice local river walks. Have used two years running.
Old fashioned hotel in pleasant town square within easy reach of motorway junction. Room clean; needs updating. Restaurant excellent: would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by merlot

Convenient stopover hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Position and staff
Cons: A decent bathroom
Location: I can't help because we stayed one night only.
Pleasant hotel. Comfortable room, but no decent light in bathroom. Washbasin plug stuck in hole - no release lever. Position of toilet impossible except for contortionist. Good shower cubicle. Decent breakfast. Dinner: starter and dessert fine but main course was gristly fatty "steak" with half a plateful of salty chips. There were no vegetables. Impeccable staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by hungry traveller from lLancashire England

No Food

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately when we arrived after driving 400 miles the hotel was not serving any food, there where no places to eat in the village nor any shops open to buy anything. My advice would be to check with the hotel first that there is somewhere to get food close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mikeger from wiltshire

stop over

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to motorway for overnight stop when travelling south fom calais. Restaurant clsed on friday but local bar has good snacks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Stroud

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Quiet village location near the Loire sites.
Location: Loire valley and Chateaus
Good hotel for the price with easy parking and friendly staff. Restaurant was very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice if not the weekend

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: owners were excellent
Location: quiet but it was mid august
Very nice hotel which is close to the A28 abou 3 kiloneres away. Clean and very friendly. I think it could be a bit noisy on a friday or saturday night
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

Vedaquais

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were stopping on our way through and it was a little out of the way but the people were friendly and helpful. There was actually a little fridge in the room. We stay 3 stars or less and this was the first fridge I had seen on this trip to France (6 weeks). Hotel is right on the town square and there are a couple bar-restos. We ate at the sports bar and the food and drink was good (menu was limited bar menu). Room was clean but small. Price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Lincolnshire, UK

Well run family hotel

Posted May 26, 2012
Pros: Food & wine plus friendly prompt service
Cons: Cramped position of WC in en suite, could do with an extra mirror on dressing table
Location: Excellent town centre position. V large free public car park across the road should hotel carpark be full.
This family run hotel was very friendly, well run, the staff were polite and helpful, the food was excellent. The rooms were comfortable and the whole place was very clean. They kept the theme of the school room in the dining room well. We would certainly return and recommend it to others. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Charming Gem!

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the quaint village of Vaas, and felt completely at home and welcomed by the management of the hotel. They were very courteous and helpful in giving suggestions on places to eat nearby, and were very focused on making sure that we were comfortable in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

very clean hotel, distance from Le Mans will need

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The overall hotel condition ispristine clean. Regret tthat access to hotel will need rent a car. Watch out Le mans rent car companies require 12000 euros for deposit. My guess is foreingners ae just a risk for wrck. we were fortunate we did not wreck Driving is really easy. the country site is fabulous If you checking in late , make sure to get the direct number to the hotel. Our only regret is the owner was rather " antsy" and not accommodating when we came in late. I have to beg to let us stay because we just came from Le mans and had difficulty getting a rent car, then it was late in the evening. I do understand hte owner don't like the idea getting up midnight to let us in.The owner left the key, but the door was so hard to open, we almost like we were breaking in. If you are US tourist and used to very good customer service, then make sure you let the owner ahead of time you will come in late, so you dont get in his way of sleeping schedule. In US we have 24 hour customer service, but you cannot expect such service in a small family owned business so, beware.. With the purpose of watching Le Mans 24 hour race, it will be better to tent a car and camp by t he race instead of checking in any hotel.