Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas, USA

OK low-end hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Having requested a few times, I was not provided with a WiFi password.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from P

A good hotel in vadodara

Posted Jan 11, 2014
The stay in hotel was comfortable.The restaurant and rooms were good .The staff was helpful.The only problem was the cable tv.The clarity and reception of tv channels was very poor..The overall stay was comfortable and was worth for the money payed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Khirwarps

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Overall stay was good. Food was tasty. Staff was courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vijaypal from Birmingham UK

A comfortable trip for the money you pay.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Everything..
Cons: Keep up the good work..
Location: Fatehgunj is heart of Baroda. You can find good restaurants, the zoo is just around the corner. Its close to Rail station and you get Taxi to Airport.
I reached Ginger 2 hours before my checkin time and the hotel staff was happy to check me in by then.. I havent seen this luxury anywhere else in the whole wide world. The room was clean and topped up with bottled water, had a kettle and a fridge and A/C.. You dont get a fridge and an A/C in lot of parts of the world for that money.. Also the breakfast was complimentary. Food was great at the restaurant and the location is in the heart of the city.. They have a travel desk of their own and all the facilities and charges are quite reasonable.. Its like enjoying a Holiday Inn at Travelodge prices.. Should I say anymore..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bhupesh from Mumbai

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the worst experience i ever had ; a. At reception welcome is 0 b. Only one person at receiption & took almost 30 min for check in formalities C. while booking online NO mention of Early check-in charges was a big surprise ( paid @50% extra on room rent ) & charged for Buffet breakfast also d. Breakfast quality & variety is ridiculous e. Don't expect any good services SAY TATA to GINGER will never recommend to anyone , even if it is free stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

no fuzz

Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the hotel, good neighbourhod, breakfast buffet and service was good, no fuzz, just relaxed and helpfull staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ginger Vadodara is a I-will-come-back Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and convenient, only the rooms placed to one side on the ground floor have little privacy as they almost touch the residential building next door. The shower in my room has to be replaced.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yogesh

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
a d grade hotel with a very high price.