Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirit from Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

A Hotel to consider.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Over all it was all good. The restaurant staff was good and very courteous. The manager there did a ggod job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GB from London

GB

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel, reception and rooms were fantastic. However, there was no space for the drivers to sit which made me uncomfortable as it was very hot. I had to book a different hotel for the driver. Overall, recommended forshort stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jays

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dr sailesh from mumbai

Bathroom drainage was chocked, Aircon was poor

Posted Feb 16, 2014
It's a nice located hotel, food is below average, breakfast is below average, Staff is corteous,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler from Israel

Comfort, modern, and pleasant

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels
The location is excellent: just across the street of the Seven Seas Mall. Internet connection rate is good. I did not like the afternoon room service which is hardly ever needed and just bother the gusts.Room is comfotrable, and satelite TV offers hundreds of channels in European and Indian languages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Auditor from World wide

Not cheap, but I think it's worth the money

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is just across the street of the Seven Seas mall, which is very convenient for those who travel alone and have some free time to kill in the evening. Location is also good with respect to the airport. Breakfast is not great -just reasonable. No mini bar. Overall, I liked it and I'll book then again in my next visit to town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry C.

Ehh... good if you don't have transportation

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels
There’s a mall across the street with a grocery/dept. store. Probably closest thing to a WalMart in India. It gives you plenty of easy dining choices, Western and Asian, within walking distance. Hhotel staff is super friendly and willing, within reason, to accommodate. You have to pay for WiFi (fee is PER DEVICE, so if you go with your kids and wife, you have two phones, two laptops, and an iPad, you are out $15 x 5 = $75/day). As a free amenity, they will give you the first one complimentary if you ask. Breakfast is nothing to write home about. Bread selection was not very fresh. Juice not fresh. Didn't even realize until last day of stay you can get a made-to-order omelet. But eve that was borderline (it was tasty, but too ten minutes and was very small with way too much cheese). Don't bother upgrading to an exec. ste.. It is basically the same room with a coffee table and a few more square feet of open space, but no dividers, walls, sleeper sofas. Also, exec. ste. right next to elevators so you hear all noise from the lobby. In the bathroom, they give you barely enough toilet paper to get by each day. I had to request extra multiple times which is rather embarrassing. Hint: join iPrefer, their membership program. It is free and gives you free upgrade if available and extra amenities on your first and every stay... no points, no need to get status! TV channel lineup different in each room – some have satellite, some antennae.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels
I had to rent another room Rs 3000.00 for the driver, all other hotels in Gujarat offer free accommodation for the driver. Shall not be recommending friends and relations to book at Nidra.