Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eric from virgina

Nice place close to Lions Head gondola

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Comfortable place with nice swimming pool close to Lions Head gondola and restaurants. Excellent stay for the summer, but might be a bit long walk to the lift in ski boots (shuttle does stop in front so perhaps that is not an issue).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Denver

A weekend getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Cons: I would fix the elevators. It was a bit inconvenient having to walk up flights of stairs or use the elevator on the other side of the building.
My girlfriend and I came to Vail just for the weekend with our dogs and found a deal here, easily the best hotel in Vail if you have a dog. Its only $15.00 per pet for the room... all other hotels here were running ridiculous fees of $100 to $150 per dog. Please note before you stay here, some of the rooms are folks' individual small apartment/studios for rent ... There is a personal touch and a sense of home when you stay here. I have to say this, our room was fantastic. Completely spotless, Full kitchen, refrigerator, cooking utensils ( Everything, I mean pots, pans, cutlery, dishes, you name it) , sitting area, family room table, balcony, BBQ and a nice bed ( Our room even had a small TV on the wall in the bed area in addition to the main TV). Its funny, we didn't even go out to eat that night, we made steak on the BBQ instead! It definitely had a cozy cabin feeling and the views of Vail mountain and the river running below were stunning. Lionshead village was literally across the street, very convenient. I would without a doubt recommend a stay here, I know I will again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

August 9 & 10, 2013

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Condos include kitchens and patios. Close to shopping and trails.
Location: Bike rentals, walking trails by river, restaurants and shopping.
Very nice accommodations. Hallways a bit dark and the parking spots are very tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gus from Denver

One night stay in Vail

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Internet (Expedia)
Cons: The two young guys working at the front desk seemed nice but fairly disinterested. They also seemed like trying to rush me through the check-in/out..
Location: On the west end of Lionshead, so that area is very easy to get to.
On the surface the Antlers looks like a 2nd rate hotel (similar to comfort inn) based on the initial appearance and the young/inexperienced help at the front desk. However, at least in my room, the bathroom and kitchenette were all updated and the bed was huge and very comfortable. Moreover, it's dog-friendly and my 2 weimaraners loved the room to walk around the smells from the back porch. The hotel's location is on the west side of Lionshead, so the Lionshead gondola, shops, restaurants (including Starbucks, Chop House, etc..) are within a block. On the flip side, if you're wanting to walk around Vail Village, please be aware that this is about a 3/4 mile (15-minute) walk from Lionshead...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wes and lLinda from Denver

It was very peaceful

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
great all around experience. beautiful condo, perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

e.g. "Great hotel for a family"

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: great pool and hottub
Cons: bedroom small
Location: great location
The hotel was nice the furniture was in some disrepair the bedroom was too small to walk around in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TJK

Good Lionshead hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
No issues - late check in / early departure, but a very nice (if somewhat homey) room.