Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leawood, KS

AWESOME hotel/condo!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great Location! Clean, clean, clean!! I have very high standards too :)
Cons: NA
Location: Vail Village, bike riding, great shopping TONS of places to eat
We were in Vail for a wedding and had several hotels recommended to us. I am SO glad we chose Antlers! We stayed in room 109 and it was quite amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful as they all are and well placed if you want the Lionshead Village. The shuttle is close to take you to the action downtown.
Cons: The Staff. Put down the cell phones, look up and give clear direction and maybe even be helpful for guests.
Location: It was in Lionshead Village. It's a quiet area with good food and some shopping. However, the main action is in downtown. That's where I'd stay next.
The Antlers is a beautiful lodge type facility close to everything. The rooms are small apartments and comfortable. Ours was on the water and was amazing. You can walk everywhere. The guys at check in barely look up to speak to you and seem a little bored that you actually came in. They will give you maps, etc. if you ask and have no suggestions for dinner except "he eats there all the time" about the guy who doesn't bother to look up from texting on his phone. Overall, staff is bored and couldn't care less. But if you can get past that, the hotel itself is great. There are several there (we checked) and they are all beautiful and walkable distance to Lionshead Village. There's a shuttle that takes you to Vail Village which is where a lot of the festival action is (more downtown). We were there for the Pro Challenge Bike Tour. The fans came out in force and Vail accommodated all of us well. I would try a different lodge next time but all in all "Antlers" is nice too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel/condo for winter ski trip but not for

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The hot tubs were nice, kind of annoying the staff treats adults like children and kicks you out at 10 pm.
Cons: Renovate the stair wells and backside of resort, don't treat adults like kids by being in the hot tub past 10
Location: Easy walking distance to Lionshead and the Gondola, lots of food options and shopping. Backs to the bike path
A summer weekend getaway. We usually stay at one of the other Vail resorts when we come up but the price for some reason it was double what is normally was so we decided to give Antlers a try. Pulling up to Antlers, you feel like you are staying in a high class Vail resort. The lobby is remodeled, then you go down to the parking garage and get in the elevator or take the stairs and see the age. It was not at all what we were expecting. They have done a few nice renovations on the grounds, but it is still an older place and it shows. This place would be great for a family who are going ski'ing over the winter, its nice and close to Lionshead, and it has two hot tubs, and they all have kitchens which would be nice for a family to save on meals over some of the local costs on eating out. The condo was suprisingly spacious. We are use to the standards of some of the other places around Vail, so its tough to compare apples to oranges. We will not stay here again though for the money we spent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Great views and location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Views of mountain and great location! Great value for a week in Vail! Had a 1 bedroom condo w bunk room- perfect for traveling with 2 small kids. Could fit their port-a-crib in bunk room, but it was tight. Kitchen was updated w granite and nice, master bedroom was small. condo was clean and updated. Location was great, but carpet needs to be replaced in hallways. Pool had great views of river & mountain. It is my understanding there are larger rooms, we booked last minute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O.

We really enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Antlers at Vail. The room was very clean and fully stocked with everything we needed. It was roomy and comfortable. The location is great. We had a great view from our room of the river and mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to lift and nice views

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Recommend this condo complex. Nice hot tub facing the river and pool area. Our studio had a great fireplace, balcony facing the mountain and great kitchen. good location for Lionshead lift, shops, drinks. Bus picks up right by Marriott next door where you can rent skis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Thirroul, Australia

Large rooms

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location and good overall experience

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Great location, only 2 blocks away from Lions head gondola. Our overall experience was good. The unit we were in was well kept although not very new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DJ from Louisiana

Antlers at Vail

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great accommodations at facility, rooms are very clean and neat. Bed extremely comfortable. Can't beat the one car included parking especially compared to what the other hotels and parking garages charge. Extremely nice and helpful at the front desk. Will be my first choice of places to stay on my next trip!