Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel / condos.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and condition.
Cons: The ski valet service was a problem 2 consecutive mornings so we stopped using it. Mountain dining options were too expensive and too crowded
Location: Vail is a fantastic ski resort! Dining options in Lionshead Village were somewhat limited
Great stay. We had 2 Studio rooms since no 2 Bedroom units were available. One of the two we were originally assigned had been smoked in, and the staff allowed us to change rooms without hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palatine, Il

Dec 2014

Posted Dec 30, 2014
This hotel was a pleasant experience. The renovations are going well but workmanship is lacking. Overall very convienent for walking to the Gondola and Starbucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highland Village, TX

Wonderful Lionshead Condo!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
It was so comfortable and close to slopes.We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It was very cozy! We had lots of fun.... Especially at the hot tub! It was a great experience for our kids first time skiing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ESSEX UK

GREAT HOTEL CLOSE TO MOUNTAINS

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: VERY CLEAN AND QUIET, EVERYTHING YOU COULD WISH FOR.
Cons: NOTHINH
Location: CLOSE TO VAIL CENTRE AND FREE BUS TO AND FROM THE GONDOLA TO GET UP THE MOUNTAIN MEANT WE COULD GIVE THE CAR A REST
STAYED HERE FOR 3 DAYS IN OCTOBER AND REALLY ENJOYED LIVING CLOSE TO ALL THE ATTRACTIONS AND MOUNTAINS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent a late summer weekend getaway at the Antlers, and were very pleased with the quiet location -- overlooking the creek and an easy walk to Lionshead. Our unit was recently renovated, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexfrom Colorado

Better from the outside

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Antlers is in a great location. Backs to Gore creek and adjacent to Lionshead. While all rooms are different our condo was really strange. We had a three bedroom, two bath unit. The TV in the narrow living room was over 8 feet high and the base was blocked by the mantle it was above. The remote had to be lifted way into the air to get the signs. The sitting area was in an alcove where you had to wrench your neck to look up to see the TV. In the master bedroom, you had to open the closet to view the small TV sitting on the closet shelf. The carpeting was in dire need of replacementI throughout the condo. We may try a different room next time but with so many great choices in Vail it may be a while before we try this property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leawood, KS

AWESOME hotel/condo!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great Location! Clean, clean, clean!! I have very high standards too :)
Cons: NA
Location: Vail Village, bike riding, great shopping TONS of places to eat
We were in Vail for a wedding and had several hotels recommended to us. I am SO glad we chose Antlers! We stayed in room 109 and it was quite amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful as they all are and well placed if you want the Lionshead Village. The shuttle is close to take you to the action downtown.
Cons: The Staff. Put down the cell phones, look up and give clear direction and maybe even be helpful for guests.
Location: It was in Lionshead Village. It's a quiet area with good food and some shopping. However, the main action is in downtown. That's where I'd stay next.
The Antlers is a beautiful lodge type facility close to everything. The rooms are small apartments and comfortable. Ours was on the water and was amazing. You can walk everywhere. The guys at check in barely look up to speak to you and seem a little bored that you actually came in. They will give you maps, etc. if you ask and have no suggestions for dinner except "he eats there all the time" about the guy who doesn't bother to look up from texting on his phone. Overall, staff is bored and couldn't care less. But if you can get past that, the hotel itself is great. There are several there (we checked) and they are all beautiful and walkable distance to Lionshead Village. There's a shuttle that takes you to Vail Village which is where a lot of the festival action is (more downtown). We were there for the Pro Challenge Bike Tour. The fans came out in force and Vail accommodated all of us well. I would try a different lodge next time but all in all "Antlers" is nice too.