Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Didn't like set up of room. A little over priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Apex Condominiums - some condos, some hotel rooms

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: "condo" was not a condo, just a hotel room.
Location: Excellent location, restaurants and Safeway within a couple minute walk.
Several of us got 2 rooms at Apex. Our room with just a queen bed was just a hotel room. No kitchen, not even a mini-fridge. Just a hotel room. Other folks room with a bed and pull-out couch was a true condo with kitchen. Apex Condos are located on the 4th floor of the Holiday Inn - not a separate building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THIS HOTEL WAS VERY NICE. THE STAFF WAS GREAT!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: MOST EVERY THING.
Cons: THE BEDS COULD BE A BIT SOFTER.
Location: THERE IS THE VILLAGE TO WALK AND SHOP. THERE ARE MANY THINGS TO GO SEE SUCH AS FORT HALE.
WE REALLY LIKED THIS HOTEL. THE STAFF WAS VERY GOOD AND FREINDLY. ALL OF THE EXTRAS AT THE FACILITY WERE GREAT TOO. THE RESTURAUNTS HAD GREAT FOOD AND STAFF AS WELL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nothing but good things to say about this place. I had a room with a loft-- so much space! Everything was in mint condition and a spacious private balcony. The spa had a great sauna, hot tub, and heated pool outside. I will return anytime I'm in Vail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to the slopes at Vail

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location and the lobby w the fireplace
Cons: The beds, the tv
We booked a Queen-sized bed and got a double/full bed. Very disappointing. TV should have been Directv. Menu and channel guide were hard to navigate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danae from Pueblo West, CO

Very nice.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Lovely lobby. Clean and comfortable rooms. Restaurants had good food. Shuttle available to ski slopes. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and convenient for skiing!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent. I liked have access to good affordable onsite restaurants and loved having the convenience of the shuttle to Lionshead for skiing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from California

Adequate hotel with easy access to the slopes

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Our room was clean with a comfortable bed and good pillows. The hotel shuttle to Vail Village and Lionshead ran promptly every 1/2 hour. Nice lobby.
Cons: Fix the hot tub! We were there 3 nights and it didn't get fixed in that time frame. That was a HUGE disappointment. (staff gave conflicting info why)
Location: The hotel was next to a Safeway which was very convenient. We heard good reviews about the adjoining restaurant, however we never ate there.
If you can't stay in right in Vail Village, then this is a very convenient location. Besides the hotel shuttle which ran until approx 8 pm, it is right on the local bus route which runs until after midnight. Both take you to Vail Village. At the village, there is an indoor, warm transit center where you can wait for the bus. The transit center has a digital display letting you know when the next bus will arrive. Although not easily seen, there was a small microwave in the laundry/ice/vending machine area. It was VERY much appreciated and we saved money eating one dinner at the hotel. Skiing was awesome. Of course this was the reason for our visit and it did not disappoint (especially compared to the ABSENCE of snow in California.) We were on the mountain by 8:30 am each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent (especially at this price in Vail in Jan)

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Offered what I was looking for...a decent place to sleep at a reasonable price 190 with free parking and free shuttle to hill and village. The rooms are straight out of the 1990 (with updated TV & washroom and not much else). My room had a balcony that I enjoyed (only on the 4th floor). Would stay there again