Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: location - room - view - cleanliness - staff - nearby restaurants on the property
Location: This is Vail, Colorado - you can ski, hike, kayak, eat, shop, etc.
I booked this hotel before I read the reviews. When I read the review, someone had had a bad experience and I thought maybe I would too. I was very pleasantly surprised with the lovely room, cleanliness, location, staff, delicious food at the adjoining restaurants, and other amenities. The previous reviewer gripped about the $25.00 parking fee. All the hotels in Vail charge that - otherwise skiers would fill up the hotel lots.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest place In vail that night

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Room dated and I'm need of repair. Stained sheet s. Not sure from what.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ede, Netherlands

Excellent Customer Service!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Great service. Regular shuttle bus into Vail. Nice hot outside pool and indoor jacuzzi.
Cons: My room was very clean but needed an upgrade.
Location: Skiing was just great, 3 peaks above 10.000 feet and long slopes of all kinds of difficulty levels. Vail village is gorgeous.
In March 2015 I went skiing in Vail and stayed at the Holiday Inn Apex hotel. Skiing was great and thanks to the very friendly and customer oriented hotel staff it was a very memorable experience. What I am especially thankful for is that I lost my Oakleys in the hotel and the staff made sure I got them back by wrapping them up safely and sending them back to me. Well done!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Reasonably priced for Vail

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This hotel is OK, clean, quiet, nothing special but very reasonably priced for Vail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Good location, shuttle service, over priced parking and no self parking available. Nice staff, print service and informative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Nice value alternative outside of the village. Staff was very helpful/accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on West side of Vail

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff was friendly; nice sized room with kitchen (stayed in a 2 bedroom 1 bath); great sushi restaurant in building; ski rental store in building; shuttle to downtown Vail ski area every 30 minutes Cons: NO parking options other than valet for $25/day; outdated room furniture
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Cons: room cleaniness
Location: location was good because the shuttle was available all the time.
Overall the hotel staff was very polite and nice. One evening when we came back from the mountain I found a full bag of trash on couch. Probably cleaning lady forgot to take with her. The coffee area wasn't clean every day. One shampoo&conditioner wasn't enough for two adults.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarahfrom Portland OR

Great place to stay and ski

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great outdoor heated pool and indoor hot tub and steam room. Beautiful fireplace in the lobby. The bed was very comfortable for a hotel. The pillows weren't my style but you can't have everything! Shuttle to Vail Village until 8:30 pm. Great place to stay and ski.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver co

Best hotel in vail under a million dollars a night

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Surprised by a room upgrade which as a great treat!