Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Didn't like set up of room. A little over priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Apex Condominiums - some condos, some hotel rooms

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: "condo" was not a condo, just a hotel room.
Location: Excellent location, restaurants and Safeway within a couple minute walk.
Several of us got 2 rooms at Apex. Our room with just a queen bed was just a hotel room. No kitchen, not even a mini-fridge. Just a hotel room. Other folks room with a bed and pull-out couch was a true condo with kitchen. Apex Condos are located on the 4th floor of the Holiday Inn - not a separate building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THIS HOTEL WAS VERY NICE. THE STAFF WAS GREAT!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: MOST EVERY THING.
Cons: THE BEDS COULD BE A BIT SOFTER.
Location: THERE IS THE VILLAGE TO WALK AND SHOP. THERE ARE MANY THINGS TO GO SEE SUCH AS FORT HALE.
WE REALLY LIKED THIS HOTEL. THE STAFF WAS VERY GOOD AND FREINDLY. ALL OF THE EXTRAS AT THE FACILITY WERE GREAT TOO. THE RESTURAUNTS HAD GREAT FOOD AND STAFF AS WELL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Benjamin from Denver

Budget Vail

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's Vail, so you're over-paying for what you get, but that said it's a completely serviceable hotel. There's a Safeway and a liquor store next door which is convenient as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Drew from Fort Collins

First impression & last impression

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
After driving 3 hrs in traffic I checked in, hauled my 3 bags up to my room to find my key didn't work. Walked downstairs with my bags, got another key still didn't work. Was given another room after finding out the lock was broken. Not the best way to start my stay, and did not allow me any time to unwind and relax. When checking in the concierge did nothing to go above and beyond to fix the problem. When checking out the concierge was unprofessional and did not even care to ask how my stay was. Decent room and price but terrible first and last impression
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The person at the counter (Andrew) was very rude and should never be in the hospitality business. When I arrived he seemed annoyed. The bed was the smallest "queen size" bed I have ever seen. More like a double bed. The refrigerator looked like someone hit it with a golf club several hundred times. The noise travels straight through the walls. That will be my last stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MM from Denver

Spring in Vail

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little far from ski access and their shuttle only runs until 830pm, after that its either the city bus or taxi service. We were there during a free concert at Ford Park, so there were loud, obnoxious teenagers/20somethings roaming the halls screaming till about 330am, kind of disappointed hotel staff did not do a better job in keeping them quiet. Other than that the hotel is fine for a cheap place in Vail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nothing but good things to say about this place. I had a room with a loft-- so much space! Everything was in mint condition and a spacious private balcony. The spa had a great sauna, hot tub, and heated pool outside. I will return anytime I'm in Vail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean and convenient. My only complaint was the employee at the front desk who checked us in. He was not friendly, never smiled and seemed put out that we were there and somehow bothering him.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Denver, CO

Great deal!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay in Vail on a budget. The Cafe at the hotel has great Bloody Marys and a great breakfast menu.