Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Defman from Miami Florida

Nice condo in quiet location accessible to lift

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Well kept two bedroom unit and very nicely priced on Expedia. Second stay at this location and I would recommend it for small groups - or families-
Cons: Food service and evening entertainment within Arrowhead is nonexistent. Only one bar for entire place and it closes early after Apres Ski.
Location: Near Avon, Edwards and Beaver Creek - 4 miles from Edwards. You need your own transportation to make Arrowhead viable.
This was a guys ski trip but have previously stayed there with my family. Arrowhead is very quiet and not a "ski village" atmosphere - no places to eat and only one to drink. Plan on driving out of the development for food, entertainment etc. So it was a bit quiet for a guys trip - but we are all older family guys - so didn't miss the bar scene as in Vail or Beaver Creek Village. Edwards is close and so is Avon = so there are plenty of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Chicago

Arrowhead Village

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second time staying in the Beaver Creek area. Arrowhead is a little quieter than Beaver Creek Village but just as nice and steps to the Arrowhead lift. It doesn't have the restaurants and shops like Beaver Creek village but we had a car and drove the 5 min to Edwards and had great dinners. Could use another hot tub as it was crowded at end of day. Our room was not the one as promised on our reservation. Front desk said they are not assigned until check-in. We had a view of the road (Spruce tree #104) but conveniently located. Overall we were very satisfied and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Castle Rock

Family vacation

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Nice place. Pool was closed for maintenance! That was horrible as we took our 7 kids. No one told us it was closed otherwise we would have booked somewhere else. They were so dissapointed. It cost us $74 to go to the nearby rec centrer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrowhead

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Arrowhead is wonderful but the room was very dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great House, Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Rented a 4 bed/4 bath private residence. House was absolutely beautiful. Very private, even though we stayed over a holiday weekend and several houses around us were also booked. Easy 2 minute drive to parking lot to take shuttle to Beaver Creek Village. Would highly recommend to large families or groups, particularly those travelling with kids in need of lots of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trail from Salt Lake City

Relaxing Summer Getaway

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Luxury condo with full kitchen. Big playground, pool, hot tub, hiking all right there. Lovely, well-maintained condo area.
Cons: It is a little isolated, so there are not a lot of options for food or entertainment without leaving the area.
Location: A short drive to the main Beaver Creek area and only a little further to Vail, with all the traditional resort activities.
We spent 5 nights in one of the 3BR 3BA condos in mid-August. The condo was roomy, with a nice entry area to leave shoes and jackets, and had a bunk bed for the kids to share a room. The area is very pleasant - lots of trees and well-kept gardens with a little creek right outside our window. There were a number of accessible hiking/biking trails. The pool and hot tub area was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by megan from Colorado

Loved the amenities: hated the bed

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Outdoor heated pool & hot tub. Close proximity to ski lift if there in winter. Great playground, basketball court. Roomy condo. MBath shower was great
Cons: THE KING BED NEEDS TO BE REPLACED WITH ONE THAT IS COMFORTABLE. NEW PILLOWS WITH SUPPORT. NEW, FRESH LINENS. SOFTER TOWELS. Update decor
Location: walk to the ski lift. Great hiking in the area. beautiful & scenic in the mtns. golf at the resort. tennis courts, bball, playground, pool
The RESORT (not the condo we stayed in) itself is wonderful. Excellent heated outdoor pool & hot tub. Great location to the slopes for winter skiing. WAlk to the lift. Our unit 209 in the Aspenwood bldg however, wasn't up to the "luxury" standards touted by Beaver Creek. The decor was outdated. The king bed was rock hard, terribly flat pillows without any support. My husband & I tossed & turned the entire night & both woke up cricky. The bed seemed old, tired, & the bedding was dingy & rough. We were so disappointed that we checked out a night early. Upon checking out & voicing our concerns to the staff, they simply said, "oh, well have a nice day." Really rude, uncaring. Terrible customer service. The unit decor & furniture was outdated from the 70's. The pictures on Expedia of condo rooms look modern, updated. These pictures are misleading. Expedia should really state that each condo is individually furnished & you really have NO IDEA what you'll get! The living room furniture was also old looking & kind of shabby. One remote to the tv didn't work, paint was peeling in the guest bathroom wall, lightbulb was also out. Old cheap lithographs of ducks on the walls really made it feel like we were staying at a Super 8, not Beaver Creek. It was like staying at Granny's old condo. The guest showerhead was terrible too. It squirted water unevenly, despite trying to turn it. My daughter couldn't get the shampoo rinsed out well. Also, the towels felt like sandpaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz

Beaver Creek/Arrowhead

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Love that each bedroom had it's own bath
Cons: Needs a little updating.
Location: It was a perfect location for Vail Shootout.
We were in Edwards for the Vail Shootout and this condo is 5 minutes to the fields. Spacious condo for a large family or group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K J from McKinney, Texas

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
True, there is no air conditioner here, but while we stayed there in June, it wasn't that warm during the day. Inside the condo, it was nicely equipped and everything was great. I would recommend the place.