Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Louisiana

PERFECT HOTEL IN EVERY WAY!!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: LOCATION. Clean and nicely designed and decorated. Breakfast filled with great food and lovely fresh fruit.
Cons: Couldn't be better
Location: Located right in central Vail Village
Very clean, attentive , helpful and friendly staff. Quiet although in center of much activity. Breakfast was beautifully presented, plenty of choices and included in reasonable price. Would stay here again without a doubt!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
At about 4am the carbon monoxide alarm the battery ran out and the alarm started beeping every 3 mins. I tried to just push through it and sleep, but gave up at 6am and decided it was time to leave. I let the staff know as I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location near covered bridge

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff Great breakfast buffet Nice pool with lots of sun Facilities and location A plus We will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Valet parking and a morning paper delivered to your room door. All part of the room fee.
Cons: Improve the restaurant. Serve real breakfast with wait staff and not you fix your own like at a Holiday Inn. Also serve lunch and dinner.
Location: It's close to everything. Within a 1 mile walk easy from most attractions.
I would definitely stay here again. Very nice and close to all the action of Vail Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful, Quaint hotel, great location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Austria House. The room was spacious but had a comfortable cozy feel. Great size bath and fireplace/fridge/humidifier/safe in the room had everything we needed. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and pleasant, and gave us recommendations and even printed directions for a scenic driving route through the mountains for us that was one of the highlights of the trip as leaves were just starting to change for fall. Breakfast was included and was always stocked with fresh fruit/berries, oatmeal, meats/cheeses/pastries/cereal/yogurt and had a beautiful view of the pool/river and Vail mountain. Perfect location in central Vail village, close to all shopping, food and free public parking so we didn't have to valet. Only hidden cost was a $23/day resort fee which we guess included the "free" breakfast and wifi. But with 2 of us and quality of the food, it was well worth it and very convenient. We will definitely stay here again, highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel, but can do better in Vail

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Nicely located near the center of Vail village, but far enough off the main strip to avoid noise at night.
Cons: Their booking experience.
When we arrived, we had booked a deluxe room with a king bed. They said nothing at check in, gave us our room keys and the bellman led us to a deluxe room with two double beds. We complained, they explained that bed choice could not be guaranteed at booking. They were able to accommodate moving us to a non-deluxe room with a king bed. Heard a number of folks complaining about the same thing. Their "breakfast" in the morning is nothing more than a glorified continental breakfast - had better at smaller chain hotels. You have to valet park your car and they make getting anything out of it once its parked a hassle. The air conditioner is a single wall mounted unit reminiscent of what you get when in Mexico - no AC in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel property, but unhelpful staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
A very nice hotel in a good Vail location, but staff were not helpful, and hidden fees on checkout. I would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

continental breakfast

Posted Aug 1, 2014
they need a crepe maker, pancake maker or at least a 2nd waffle maker. Hot chocolate would be nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mom Traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was wonderful: great location, very responsive staff, large spacious bathroom. The only complaints - beds were not very comfortable and creaked every time you rolled over, and our A/C unit kept clicking on and off without any cooling all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com