Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Chicago

Excellent location for a ski vacation

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Breakfast with omelets or something like that.
Location: Great restaurants all around. Skiing is great. What Vail is all about.
Great service and friendly staff. The location is excellent for skiing and apr├Ęs ski dining. Would highly recommend. The breakfast is good, not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cgg from g

First time

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Amazing! Hotel was cute! Staff was great! Location was perfect and everything was walking distance. For the first time snowboarding to visiting Vail. This was an outstanding vacation and I would totally stay here again. Plus the town has heated street. It was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Richmond, VA

Old World European Charm

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything! The rooms are quite cozy. Warm wood trim and beams with ceiling fan, fireplace, heavy wood doors & elegant bathrooms. Beds are awesome!
Cons: The hotel lacks a full service spa, but the Lodge at Vail is available for hotel patrons (complimentary) and offers of the nicest spas in all of Vail
Location: Excellent location just seconds off I-70 and a 5 min walk to Gondola One in the heart of Vail Village. Wonderful restaurants and shops are steps away
I've stayed at this hotel once before (Jan 2014) for six nights, and the service and accommodations were once again top shelf during our stay the weekend of 4/4/14. The staff always goes above and beyond to make their clients happy. They have a very cozy dining room and adjoining library. The "continental" breakfast is much more than that, and you can enjoy all their goodies in upholstered chairs while overlooking the slopes just a few blocks away. Beautiful rooms and great bedding also make this hotel a great value. Having also stayed at Vail's Arrabelle 5-star resort, the Austria Haus offers comparable accommodations and wonderful service for less than half the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mountain Man from Reston, VA

Center of Vail Village -- convenient to activities

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Great staff! Oh,, one more thing, the "Marble Slab" ice creamery is adjacent to the hotel.
Cons: Carpet and painting may be in order soon?
Location: Easy walk to Vail Village. Bus route is a few steps from the lobby. Easy 3-minute bus ride to Golden Peak and 5-minute bus ride to Lionshead.
We are repeat (3 times) Austria Haus guest. We always thoroughly enjoy the great service from the friendly staff. The hotel is very convenient to Vail Village restaurants, shops and ONE lift. The bus route is a few steps from the hotel doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellant location close to gondola

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Cons: little bit better cable selection. some premium movie channels would have been nice
friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, clean comfortable bedding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to main Vail village if you are on foot

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The location to the village and transportation center.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The esthetics were cozy and comfortable for mountain lodging. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oil Money from Alberta Canada

Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Pool and Hot Tub, Bed, Bathroom,
Cons: Resort fee added at checkout, Told our vehicle would be taken out of parking garage while on the mountain to make room for new guests, Staff attitude
Location: Main Gondola, Shopping, Pubs, Restaurants, Equipment Rentals
Very nice hotel, situated close to the gondola and in the middle of the village. Quick walk to everything and anything in the main Vail village. Great breakfast in the morning and room was awesome, with amazing bed and massive bathroom. Outdoor pool and hot tub was perfect after a day on the slopes. The front desk staff sort of made us feel a bit out of place and had their noses up in the air because we were younger (high 20s) than most patrons who can afford a room at a hotel like this... they should treat everyone with the same quality of service and respect. Not geared towards a younger crowd but if you are fine with people staring at you and gawking, then it is great. Sorry for being young, snowboard and having money. You pay for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Avid Skier from Bloomfield Hills MI

Best value in town

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very convenient. It is just around the corner from Bridge street; easy walking distance to the gondola. The staff was VERY friendly and eager to help. Included is breakfast which was very good. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I have stayed in more plush rooms in Vail but not even close to the price. I will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tasha from Austin texas

Great luxury boutique

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stayed here two nights between Xmas and New Years. It is a little hard to find. Extremely helpful staff. The hot chocolate machine is to die for. Our room had a great view and a fireplace. You cannot beat the location as it's in walking distance to all Vail attractions. We did take the shuttle (quick and easy) to Lionshead. I highly recommend this hotel.