Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Good.
Location: Good.
We were upgraded to a business suite. However, the airconditioner and sink in the bedroom were not working. Did not have much time to report since we arrived late and had to get up early the following morning. Reported at the time of check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfy

Posted Sep 18, 2014
The staff was very friendly, lobby was beautiful, and the room was very spacious! We loved having the iron and ironing board right in the room! Breakfast was delicious both mornings we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location Between Glenwood Springs and Vail

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Nice size rooms with sofa, satellite TV, very good breakfast.
Cons: Not the fault of the hotel but all the road construction is very frustrating.
It was a nice hotel for an overnight stay. Easy access to interstate, gas and food. Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle rock, colorado

Surprised how nice and a lot to do locally

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Squeaky doors, terrible
Location: Local lake, camping, picnic, beautiful scenery, Google restaurants
Excellent in every way but doors squeaked waking us up at 4 a.m. , 5 a.m., and 6 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Comfy hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It came with free breakfast.
Cons: Put people with kids on the ground floor as they tend to sound like a herd of elephants to the people staying below them!
Awesome bed with really good pillows! The breakfast buffet was really good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rest

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean. The breakfast!
Cons: The motel was great the road construction to get to it was the "pits".
Location: Having restaurants close by was very handy
After a long day of biking it was nice to get to the hotel and rest. The staff was helpful and we headed down to asked them questions several times. The remodeled pool was very nice, the room was comfortable and clean. Even the Chinese restaurant within walking distance was good! All in all a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co.

close to Gypsum car show and evening programs

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice big room and was very nice to come home late and have a bed waiting for us both nights.
Cons: just keep working until all is finished and is remodeled.
Location: We were there for the car show.
Very friendly at desk. Did not know how to enter points to our Best Western account. Sure hope someone has helped to send them to our account. Have always posted the points to the account. Still remodeling, but not interrupting visitors. Breakfasts were very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Denver, Colorado

Recently Updated

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had some reservation confusion... and other than that, the hotel has recently been updated (within the year) with new carpet and bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog Show weekend

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was clean, easy to move around in, room was very large and Breakfast was excellent!
Location: I'm sure once the construction is finished in the main road is finished it will be a lot easier to navigate around town. Good restaurants too!
This is a pet friendly hotel that was really pet friendly due to the dog show that weekend. Rooms were sound proof enough not to hear any dogs if they were acting up. Breakfast was excellent. I would like the opportunity to take my breakfast back to my room so I don't have to leave the dogs alone any longer than I had to. People were friendly and everything was comfortable! I'll stay there next year for the Eagle Dog show!