Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, CO

Disappointing

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Attitude and cleanliness.
The clerk checking us in was brusque at best and was not at all interested in accommodating our needs. We were ordered to carry our bikes up to the third floor, which only helped us to notice how filthy the stairs were. The artificial smell of Subway's bread permeated the hotel. We will not be coming back. The cost was ridiculous for the quality of accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: quiet, clean rooms
Christie lodge is a nice hotel. room was clean. Our only complaint was that tub would not drain. Beds were reasonably comfy. the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in/check out was a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by del z from Denver Colorado

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The room being a one bedroom unit and separation. The balcony was a huge reason we booked to sit and enjoy the mtn air.
Cons: I know it is summer and not much AC needed but the AC that is present doesn't flow well into the bedroom but the ceiling fan worked ok.
Location: Restaurants were outstanding and within walking distance.
Was a get away weekend and the room was fine and we had a view of the mountain and the staff was very easy to deal with. We used the pool facility outdoors and were pleased with it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from St. Paul, MN

Perfect location in Avon, very walkable.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, price, free parking.
Location: Center of Avon, perfect for me. Close to stores nail salon, food, shuttles and the people I went to visit
Checked in early, very unexpected. Gracious staff. Rooms very well equipped, though I am not sure how comfy it would be if maxed out at 5 persons. Grocery store walkable. Good restaurants very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Denver

Good stay for cheap

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Price, quaint, condo, cheap
We were pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was great. bus too us everywhere, close access to grocery.You really cant beat the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value not on the mountain

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and convenience to buses
Cons: Quit the maze of a facility. Better direction to maneuver in the complex More Ice Machines Less aggressive timeshare sales staff
One bedroom, kitchenette great for two people. Very accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 5, 2014
First time at Christie Lodge, stayed there on recommendation of my brother. Very pleased!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski weekend

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Reasonably close to various ski resorts. Walkways where narrow for hauling ski equipment in and out. Rooms where clean and ok if all you are looking for is a place to sleep. It was a little weird that you couldnt leave the card keys in the room at checkout or you would be charged $10 per key. The skiing was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Panda from Mexico

Practical and good value for the price

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: The outdoor jacuzzi has a very comfortable size and its open until 10pm.
Cons: The room smelled a bit funny when entered, but it was clean.
Location: SKI!!
My wife and I stayed in this hotel on February of 2014. The hotel is 15 - 20 min from Vail by car and is a very good option to have accomodation at reasonable prices, at a reasonable distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from San Francisco

A good bargain

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Practical layout of the room. Activities for kids
A bit dated but rooms are practical and front desk staff was nice. Extra (very small) sleeping alcove good for a small child.