Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Much better than I expected.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The Staff was awesome. The property is a bit long in the tooth but it is comfortable and immaculate
Cons: Property could use some updating
Location: Walking, hiking, skiing, snowboarding, shopping, eating....
The property is rustic but comfortable and immaculate. The Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Dissapointing

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Please contact me to discuss options. Perhaps a discount.
Cons: Better customer service. Things do go wrong but it's how you respond to them that makes the difference.
We stayed here in the past and were very satisfied however, this time it was not the same. We rented a 3 bedroom condo. The bathroom shower handle fell off in my hand so I was unable to turn on the shower. The ceiling fan was so dirty that when we turned it on it blew dust all over our bed. These issues by themselves were not the biggest problem however, when we brought it to the attention of the manage he was not very helpful. He told me what I should have done rather what he would do. He offered to give a coupon to a restaurant which wasn't very helpful since we were leaving and would not be able to use it. I do not think I should have had to get dressed and wait for someone to fix the shower late at night. The shower should have been in working order when we arrived. The unit was very hot and the A/C that was vented through the fireplace was not adequate. The front desk staff was very helpful and appeared to be genuinely apologetic for the inconvenience. The manager said someone would contact us from Expedia but so far no one has. We were considering staying another night but decided to leave and go somewhere else due to the lack of customer service we experienced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice hotel but air conditioning and ventilation of room was below par. TV not good as only few channels although it said there were many HD channels. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg

Summer time heat

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Lodge is in a great location, but is set up really weird with stairs everywhere. To unload the car we used an elevator for part of the trip with the cart, but then had to descend stairs to get to the landing where our room was. Just an odd set up. The room would have been comfortable had it not been a hot day. The hotel was not originally built with air-conditioning, but they have put portable units in each room. We turned it on max at 1 pm in the afternoon and still had an uncomfortable and hot sleep. The hotel apologized, but provided no consolation. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave Lisson

Ghetto AC

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only issue was it took most of the night for the AC to finally cool the bedroom. The stand alone AC unit in front of the fireplace is a bit ghetto, and makes it difficult to cool the bedroom at the opposite side of the unit. I believe this is why most modern hotels have an AC unit that distributes the cool air to each room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Evergreen, CO

Disappointing

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Attitude and cleanliness.
The clerk checking us in was brusque at best and was not at all interested in accommodating our needs. We were ordered to carry our bikes up to the third floor, which only helped us to notice how filthy the stairs were. The artificial smell of Subway's bread permeated the hotel. We will not be coming back. The cost was ridiculous for the quality of accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: quiet, clean rooms
Christie lodge is a nice hotel. room was clean. Our only complaint was that tub would not drain. Beds were reasonably comfy. the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in/check out was a breeze.