Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Dissapointing

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Please contact me to discuss options. Perhaps a discount.
Cons: Better customer service. Things do go wrong but it's how you respond to them that makes the difference.
We stayed here in the past and were very satisfied however, this time it was not the same. We rented a 3 bedroom condo. The bathroom shower handle fell off in my hand so I was unable to turn on the shower. The ceiling fan was so dirty that when we turned it on it blew dust all over our bed. These issues by themselves were not the biggest problem however, when we brought it to the attention of the manage he was not very helpful. He told me what I should have done rather what he would do. He offered to give a coupon to a restaurant which wasn't very helpful since we were leaving and would not be able to use it. I do not think I should have had to get dressed and wait for someone to fix the shower late at night. The shower should have been in working order when we arrived. The unit was very hot and the A/C that was vented through the fireplace was not adequate. The front desk staff was very helpful and appeared to be genuinely apologetic for the inconvenience. The manager said someone would contact us from Expedia but so far no one has. We were considering staying another night but decided to leave and go somewhere else due to the lack of customer service we experienced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice hotel but air conditioning and ventilation of room was below par. TV not good as only few channels although it said there were many HD channels. Staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, CO

Disappointing

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Attitude and cleanliness.
The clerk checking us in was brusque at best and was not at all interested in accommodating our needs. We were ordered to carry our bikes up to the third floor, which only helped us to notice how filthy the stairs were. The artificial smell of Subway's bread permeated the hotel. We will not be coming back. The cost was ridiculous for the quality of accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: quiet, clean rooms
Christie lodge is a nice hotel. room was clean. Our only complaint was that tub would not drain. Beds were reasonably comfy. the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in/check out was a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by del z from Denver Colorado

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The room being a one bedroom unit and separation. The balcony was a huge reason we booked to sit and enjoy the mtn air.
Cons: I know it is summer and not much AC needed but the AC that is present doesn't flow well into the bedroom but the ceiling fan worked ok.
Location: Restaurants were outstanding and within walking distance.
Was a get away weekend and the room was fine and we had a view of the mountain and the staff was very easy to deal with. We used the pool facility outdoors and were pleased with it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from St. Paul, MN

Perfect location in Avon, very walkable.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, price, free parking.
Location: Center of Avon, perfect for me. Close to stores nail salon, food, shuttles and the people I went to visit
Checked in early, very unexpected. Gracious staff. Rooms very well equipped, though I am not sure how comfy it would be if maxed out at 5 persons. Grocery store walkable. Good restaurants very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Denver

Good stay for cheap

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Price, quaint, condo, cheap
We were pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was great. bus too us everywhere, close access to grocery.You really cant beat the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roger from Boulder

Pricey for what you get

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is pretty dated in its condition and I expected much better for the price I paid. The staff was friendly, but as others have mentioned, the layout is very strange. Lots of random steps/levels and it can be easy to get disoriented finding your room. The only plus side is that it is in a convenient location to catch the bus to Beaver Creek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaron from Wyoming

Great stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3br suite was huge plenty of space for lots of people. It had everything you could ever need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margie from New York

Good Location

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very noisy. Poorly designed with the common areas near sleeping quarters. NO WI-FI in rooms, would not recommend.