Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for families

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice, basic hotel. Pool was warm and breakfast was decent. The only problem on our stay was that it was overbooked and we were sent to another (less family friendly) hotel for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, pa

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great place, not too fancy but everything you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

4th of July weekend 2014

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We stayed for the 4th of July weekend- when we asked the front desk about the 4th events she sent us to Vail for their activities when we asked around town what to do (Beaver Creek)- we found out we could stay closer to the hotel and go up the mountain to Beaver Creek. Something the front desk should have known. Our shower did not work well- also coming from a family that is allergic to animals there were a lot of cats and dogs around. We probably will not stay again because of the animals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Nice hotel and centrally located

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Beds are a little too firm as are the pillows but aside from that no other complaints.
Primarily booked his hotel to attend the Annual Red, White and Brews Beer Festival. It was very close to the event but also close to restaurants and stores. The included continental breakfast was much better than I expected and the gym equipment was much better then some higher end hotels I have stayed at. I will stay here again next year when I attend the Beer Festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Ludlow UK

Good hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Everything! The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the breakfast enjoyable.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Very close to restaurants, the park and the riverside walk.
Extremely helpful reception staff who provided us with a room on the floor we requested. They also recommended places to eat and marked them on a map together with the location of an interesting riverside walking path. The breakfast was amongst the best we have had in a hotel and the eating area was not the usual back room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was clean.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Staff Great Breakfast!!!!
Cons: Updating rooms.
Good friendly staff. The breakfast is really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Cedar Rapids, IA

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff, great continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place covering all the essentials

Posted Apr 14, 2014
A full house stretched ability of staff to keep breakfast area supplied. They were obviously working hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location great breakfast

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, bus to ski slopes, price
Second time we stayed in this hotel it has all ypu need simple but confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, great price and atmosphere.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: I didn't dislike anything. Great place to stay
Cons: I didn't see anything that needed to be done
Location: I was only there for one night, but we did go around the town a little bit and my son did have a gig in Vail so we saw parts of Vail as well.
I have stayed here before and will continue to go back. The price was right and the room was very nice with a fridge and a microwave and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and all inclusive in the price. A beautiful location. We didn't get in the pool but from the looks of it and the folks who were swimming they seemed very happy with a pool that actually did look warm. The staff was great as well. I will recommend the Comfort Inn to my friends. Ginger