Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The pool was great, nice and warm on a chilly night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Beautiful location!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
It was confusing to find the hotel's location, as it says "Vail, Co" but it's 15 more minutes downhill. It is a beautiful area though, with one of the loveliest parks i've ever walked my dog in! Yes, they accept pets, but they add on extra $. Arriving was somewhat chaotic with only one very sweet but overworked lady at the desk. Mistake with my room and then the wrong keys, but once settled, it was comfortable. Nice beds. Every road crew member in the Rockies stayed at the hotel that night, so there was a lot of cigarette smoke around. But overall a good experience and great location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We stayed in a standard room with 2 queen beds. The room was excellent and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location near the hill.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room was comfortable and nice, and it was a great location close to the hill. The pool was a little dirty and the hot tub was lukewarm, but otherwise great place. They even have premade cheese omlette for breakfast, and ham, waffles, yogurt, granola, great selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful View

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: View
We didn't stay long. We got in late and left pretty early in the morning. So i can't get an accurate review of hotel. The room we had was quite big, it had a great view. We had no problems when we got there or when we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Economical in midst of high-dollar area.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was amazing. We enjoyed the comfort of the bed and the spaciousness of the room.
Cons: The hairdryer didn't work, and a shampoo/soap holder was broken.
Location: We used the location as a central point to engage in activities with our son, who lives in Edwards. We lunched, hiked, and biked.
The room and facilities were comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was beyond our wildest expectations and appealed to a wide range of tastes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Value hotel in Vail

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We needed a cheap place for one night in Vail, and this was fine. The beds were quite comfortable. The room had a distinctly bad odor like something had died in the ventilation. The hotel is close to I70, so has freeway noise (although this never bothers me personally).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Close to Vail, relatively inexpensive
Cons: Do some updated with the decorating
The hotel was kind of run down for a Comfort Inn and the hallway outside our room smelled like a toilet had backed up. Luckily the terrible odor did not seep into our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Posted Aug 4, 2014
TV did not work off and on. Manager simply said, it doesn't work. After the second day, 3 tvs later, the attendant at the desk offered us a different room. I don't understand why we didn't get a different room from the beginning. Since the manager never mentioned it, I assume she probably wasn't supposed to either. Sheets were stained. Otherwise relatively clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are disappointed to hear there was a problem with the TV connection in your room. It sounds like our staff tried to fix the TV unsuccessfully. Most likely, the hotel was full and did not have another room available for your relocation until that 3rd night. We are happy to let you know that we have our new Comfort Inn Truly Yours Bedding in place now, too. We hope you will return so we have the opportunity to improve your experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from avon, colorado

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The toilet backed up & didn't have use of one. Staff did give us a key to a storage area w/ a toilet so that was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are disappointed to learn that the toilet was not promptly repaired during your stay. Our Maintenance staff works diligently to keep our utilities, appliances and amenities in working order. It sounds like our hotel must have been full the night you stayed and there was not another room available for a room change. We're glad the restroom in our employee lounge worked OK for you, and do apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will return in the future and allow us the opportunity to improve your experience.