Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parker, CO.

Nice to go up to Rockies after seeing a performanc

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Coffee in room, even with less water and double filters of coffee was very weak and flavorless.
Location: As mentioned, I came up to see a performance in Beaver Creek that was great.
Seeing the performance in Beaver Creek was great and enjoyed the hotel, room, bed was very comfortable/something not all hotels have. I did mention that the coffee in room was very weak. Breakfast was nice with good variety. Was only an overnight stay, so I didn't have a lot of time to enjoy things as much as I'd like to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okinawa, Japan

A Much Cheaper Option for Vail / Beaver Creek

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: I appreciate the hotel providing a computer in the lobby so I could check my email daily. Thanks!
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Ski and relax!
Stayed two nights to ski at Beaver Creek (about 20 minutes by car) and at Vail (about 25 minutes). This hotel offers clean, modern rooms. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Large TV. Friendly staff. Ample parking. Very nice breakfast with hot food items (scrambled eggs, sausages, etc.). Though the hotel is very close to Interstate 70, I had a back room (facing the hillside behind the hotel, so no view) and didn't hear the freeway traffic at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Vail

Posted Feb 16, 2015
the staff was very friendly and very helpful the hotel is nice and clean however its a frame construction so you can hear a lot of the adjoining rooms noise other than that I would definitely recommend it for a cheap alternative to vail
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Good experience, friendly staff and comfortable room in good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Okay but a number of minor issues

Posted Nov 25, 2014
On a recent business trip a coworker and I stayed in this hotel. It was clean though dated. The staff was nice and tried to help us as issues popped up. My co-worker's TV did not work (but was repaired), and my internet access did not happen. The lobby computer worked a little better but the printer functioned poorly. We were missing the "do not disturb" signs for our rooms. The breakfast hot food was cold, which we remedied with the microwave oven. We had the sense the hotel was in transition.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robfrom DFW

Hotel full of bugs

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bugs in the breakfast room and in the hotel room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff Very Nice Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was there for 3 nights. They shuttle to EGE airport. Very nice staff, very helpful. Convenient to food and shopping. New foot bridge across I-70 brings many options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bowerfrom uk

good location

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed stay. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianafrom Eagle, Colorado

Was better in the past

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were several problems that could possibly have been overlooked had they happened separately. But all these over the course of a short (two night) visit has us considering other arrangements for next year. 1) No refrigerator in the room as requested. We were told there was nothing to be done until the next day, when we could change rooms. A large hassle as well as being too late for the food we had intended to store. 2) Our bathtub floor, as well as our neighbor’s, squeaked loudly with every move. Trying to take an early morning shower quietly, I think I woke up everyone in my room, as well as everyone in the rooms around us. 3) A notebook apparently meant for our convenience was not convenient: The wifi password didn't work, which was annoying because we tried several times, thinking we were just typing it in wrong, and finally had to call the front desk who told us the new password; The Channels Guide was wrong, with what seemed like the majority of channels listed not actually available; We didn't even try to call any of the establishments listed, just assuming that they would all be out of business. It would be appreciated if a notebook with Helpful Information would be updated on a regular basis so as to be actually helpful. 4) On our final night, the internet was out completely and we were told there was nothing that could be done until Monday. As we were attempting to access an online college class, this was extremely frustrating.