Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the centre of Lionshead.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Room was a one bedroom condo. Very well maintained, with all the expected fixtures. Oven, stove, dishwasher, microwave and a BBQ on the balcony. The intown bus to Vail was just outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We were moved to an adjacent property, the Vantage Point. Very nice of them to accommodate Us . The condo was perfect. It was clean, comfortable and very well appointed. Couldn't have been happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Short trip from A

Great accommodations near Vail Village

Posted Jun 17, 2014
First time stay. Will consider future stays for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chrissy from florida

Close to the lions head gondola

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Decent place for the price. We got there about 7pm & the front desk was closed so we were instructed to get our keys from the lockbox. Free parking & daily basic room service. Modern place with granite, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big one bedroom

Posted Jun 10, 2014
It was relaxing. Very clean. Great parking. Good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate from Denver, CO

Location its best asset

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Vantage Point building, one of several buildings managed by Destination Resorts. It's an older condo building; all doors are outside. The kitchen in our unit had been refurbished, bathrooms all serviceable, but beds were uncomfortable. Great view of ski slopes and easy walk to the Eagle Bahn Gondola. Parking included, which in Vail, is a nice amenity. However, skiers take note: pool in Vantage Point is not open in winter, and hot tubs (also outside), while useable, take too long to walk from almost anywhere in building. We went in the first day, but were so chilled by the time we returned to our rooms that we didn't bother the second day. Affordable for Vail, especially a family on a budget, but biggest drawback was that beds were not comfortable. Location is fantastic for skiers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by portawannabe from West Texas

Backup hotel should have been my first choice!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Large living area, well appointed bedrooms, modern kitchen. I will never waste money again staying at a hotel when I could stay here.
Cons: Allow hot tubs to remain open till 11 pm instead of 9 pm.
Location: Hop on the INTOWN bus that runs throughout the heart of Vail. Everything is close to Destinations Resort, including resuarants, slopes and hockey rink
Stayed at Marriott Vail for 6 nights in February 2014 for a medical conference. Paid a lot of money a night for a hotel room with 2 full sized beds at the Marriott, way overpriced but that is how things roll in Vail. Decided to stay one more night but Marriott sold out. Went on Expedia and found a room at the Destinations Resorts Vail available for $200 less a night than the hotel room at Marriott. The Destination Resort was across the street from the Marriott so I could have easily walked to my conference every morning. Also, Destination is on the in town bus line and was simply a much better option for our family. Felt cheated for not staying at Destination Resorts all week! The room had 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, fully loaded and modern kitchen, living room with a flat screen TV. Next year, I will definitely stay at the wonderful Destinations Resort Vail.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Arizona

Make sure you don't book a "Mystery Room"

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the lifts.
Cons: Customer service is very poor.
Location: The "little diner" just next door to the Landmark hotel (not their other 3 condo properties) is fantastic.
I paid nearly $2,500 for booking a room, via Destination Resorts Vail, at the Landmark hotel. When I arrived, they put us in a much older condo that was a few hundred yards from the lobby of the Landmark. When I called the front desk and spoke to Devon (the night shift manager, who was very rude, condescending and unwilling to help), I was told I booked a mystery room... which allowed the hotel to move us to any room they wanted, based on their availability. After a long and headed debate, I was told I needed to check in to the room (drag 6 suitcases and skis up to the 4th floor, as there is no valet or guest services) and wait until the manager came in the next morning... in order to see about getting a refund and allowing us to move to a different hotel. Please keep in mind this is at 10pm after a long flight with a wife and two small children. Long story short, the hotel found a room in the Landmark hotel building later that night. It was nicer than the first room, but still an older room. The toilet float was stuck, which caused the water to run most of the night... and the mattresses were very uncomfortable and stiff. If you are looking to spend $500-$600 per night for a nice hotel, I suggest you get pictures of the room or book somewhere else. Also, if you like customer service - bellman, concierge, room service , etc. This is not the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com