Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Comfy hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It came with free breakfast.
Cons: Put people with kids on the ground floor as they tend to sound like a herd of elephants to the people staying below them!
Awesome bed with really good pillows! The breakfast buffet was really good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rest

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean. The breakfast!
Cons: The motel was great the road construction to get to it was the "pits".
Location: Having restaurants close by was very handy
After a long day of biking it was nice to get to the hotel and rest. The staff was helpful and we headed down to asked them questions several times. The remodeled pool was very nice, the room was comfortable and clean. Even the Chinese restaurant within walking distance was good! All in all a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co.

close to Gypsum car show and evening programs

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice big room and was very nice to come home late and have a bed waiting for us both nights.
Cons: just keep working until all is finished and is remodeled.
Location: We were there for the car show.
Very friendly at desk. Did not know how to enter points to our Best Western account. Sure hope someone has helped to send them to our account. Have always posted the points to the account. Still remodeling, but not interrupting visitors. Breakfasts were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog Show weekend

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was clean, easy to move around in, room was very large and Breakfast was excellent!
Location: I'm sure once the construction is finished in the main road is finished it will be a lot easier to navigate around town. Good restaurants too!
This is a pet friendly hotel that was really pet friendly due to the dog show that weekend. Rooms were sound proof enough not to hear any dogs if they were acting up. Breakfast was excellent. I would like the opportunity to take my breakfast back to my room so I don't have to leave the dogs alone any longer than I had to. People were friendly and everything was comfortable! I'll stay there next year for the Eagle Dog show!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

LOUD remodel!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We had to keep changing the way in/out of the building due to remodeling going on and it was quite NOISY at breakfast as well as having some smell from whatever they were sealing some of the floors with. Was ALSO disappointed that they wouldn't give us our Best Western points for staying with them two nights because they had a sign that said Best Western but the clerk said they hadn't "passed the test with Best Western yet....was going to be inspected the next week or so......so we'd have to contact Best Western ourselves and see what they would do for us!?! They shouldn't advertise that they are a Best Western yet then, RIGHT?!?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place ... Even though it was being remodeled

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were redoing the lobby and yet there was no interruption in service ... We are DEFINITELY returning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Colorado

Re-model in process

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is undergoing renovation. The lobby was all torn up and we had to negotiate around workers to check in at a temporary desk. There is a strong smell of varnish in the air. The room was a very large studio with the bedroom upstairs. Again there was equipment in the hallways that you had to get around to get to your room. If we had known the hotel was in this condition we would have stayed elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Melanie S. from Denver

Great room!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was being remodeled during our stay so it was a bit hectic in the lobby area but the hotel was kind enough to call and let us know about the construction. Our room was one of the remodeled ones and it was super nice! Beds were comfy! The free breakfast was decent too. I stop over in Eagle pretty often and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex

Great overall

Posted May 16, 2014
The hotel is under construction but don't worry, they will put you in a room away from any noise (plus they stop work early). The rooms are clean and spacious and they accommodate pets. The staff was great and when we had car troubles they let us check out late without any complaints or additional charges/hassles. When we asked they simply said, "no problem, we want to be sure you are happy." Talk about customer service! Plus the location is waking distance to several restaurants, 1 min from I70, and has a decent breakfast. Overall we were very pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Teri from Grand Junction, CO

Pretty good

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms, spacious rooms, great staff. Hotel was still in the midst of renovation so the pool was closed and breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast but the location was perfect for why we were in Eagle. Rooms were quiet and ac worked great. I would recommend it to anyone once the renovations are complete