Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Englewood CO

Evergreen Lodge

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The staff, lobby and parking. The room was sufficient and comfortable.
Location: Easy access to vail village.
The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The hotel is easily accessible to vail and has parking. The pool is very pleasant as is the veranda and the restaurant. The pizza ordered at the restaurant was average. The bar area had darts, pool and nice television viewing. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and terrific staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: staff, location and price
Cons: hotel needs an update but the price was good
Location: good
Good location and terrific staff. price was good and offsets the so so hotel facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Hotel tranquilo y a buen precio

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Comodidad y hot tub para descansar después de un día activo
Cons: Es un hotel viejo, tal vez puedan mejorar algunos detalles en las instalaciones como resanar pintura, decoración, etc
Estuvimos en el hotel a principios de junio para los GoPro Mountain Games, por lo que su ubicación era perfecta para estar un poco alejados de todo el ruido y movimiento del evento y cerca de Lionshead para conocer. En recepción nos recomendaron donde comer y a donde ir lo que nos ayudó bastante en nuestra estancia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No speaka da english

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: hot tub was interesting, nice and warm and bubbly. Front desk staff was kind.
Cons: Hire English speaking people.
Location: Unfortunately it rained the entire time we were there.
Hotel front desk staff was good but maids and houseman did not speak English. Maid entered room even though we had a late checkout and couldn't understand us when we asked her to come back. Houseman couldn't understand front desk request twice to bring us a fan (which should have been in the room) so I got one myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Easy to get to the hill. Bus service is convenient. Great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MARK from NY

Check out fee????

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good stay, bar staff great, location awesome but why oh why did they charge me $10 a night Amenity fee when I left the hotel- just do it upfront- seemed a cheap and unnecessary move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
quick check in and out, helpful staff, but over priced breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to Vail Village and reasonable rates.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Evergreen is a cmfortable hotel that vista a short shuttle ride from Vail Village and a short walk from the slopes. It's a little dated but still nice.